Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 20, 2014 - 1:19 a.m.
"falling on deaf ears" or "the bonfire?"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was a weird day at work... but otherwise it was a fun Friday. Let me get the weird part out of the way so I can concentrate on the good!

I had told Steve yesterday that I didn't want to participate with this weirdo in this scheme... but Steve said he wanted to talk to me about it today. I fully intended to tell him that I wanted to part of it, and I still don't... but he alleviated some/most of my concerns by telling me I could work for him and NOT for the lunatic doctor. That means that I'd just be an employee and not liable if this man goes nuts and starts suing people.

That was a biggie, and Steve basically asked me to do this as a personal favor to him... without going into too much detail. It's really a strange situation, and one I wish I wasn't in. I told him I would give it a shot to see how it goes, but I have to say that I HOPE it fades away. I hope this doesn't become some big deal. I really want out and I'm not even in yet.

Then, despite my telling him that I'm inundated with things to do at home with our new house, and that I wouldn't be able to devote ANY time outside of my regular job on this.... he starts emailing me at 11pm about it. I wrote back and forth a couple of times, and then decided this was unreal. I am NOT looking at any emails about that until Monday. No exceptions.

I have to tell you... Steve is a great guy, and I appreciate everything he has ever done for me... but this is getting to be a problem. I already know it's stressing me out, and I feel uncomfortable. I've told him, and he doesn't want to hear it. I do want to help him, but I think this may a runaway train.

Anyway, now that that's out of the way... let's go with the good stuff.

The day at work, aside from what I have mentioned, was good. I got things done and I felt productive.

My mom brought me uncrustables for lunch, and that's all I ate today, really.

I left a little before 5 and headed home. I stopped at the PO Box to get the CPC mail, and then I headed home. I got changed and ready to hang out with Jerry.

When we were at our closing for our house, the sellers and their lawer, all KP residents, said that we HAD to attend the big bonfire at the High School. It was tonight, so we figured we'd go. We got there, and it was really weird. There didn't seem to be ANYONE there who wasn't a student or a parent of a student. Why would they have recommended this to us?!

We didn't stay long. We didn't even stay till they lit the fire. It was getting cold and we had a hamburger, and then headed out. We walked back to our house, and we were really cold by the time we got back. My ears were freezing.

We went to All American to get some food. It was a little far, but we had no other plans so we figured we'd go for it! I got two hamburgers and a chocolate shake. We tried to eat ourside at a table but it was FREEZING cold. The chocolate shake didn't help!

It's so wild... I had on long pants and a hoodie and I was too cold to be outside.... in the MIDDLE of September! Insane! Where did fall go?

We ate in the car since we didn't want to be outside and then we went to Target. Dan and I wanted to get some milk and a couple random things for the house.

While we were there, we had some fun with the Halloween section. Jerry tried on a few things, like a hot dog costume and some crazy wigs. While we were doing that, this woman came by with three kids (high school-ish) and she DARED her son to try on the hot dog costume and said she would give him $50 for it. He wouldn't do it, and said he needed $100. WOW!! Meanwhile, Jerry put it on without a second thought!

The kid's name was Jake, and his mom was wild. She spent the rest of the time in the store wearing a turkey hat...which we later saw her buy, and then wear as she pulled out of the parking lot. She was something else.

When we got home home, Jerry departed and then we went upstairs to take the drop cloth off of the floor in our bedroom. We had to get it off because tomorrow morning the new furniture is coming!

I took a shower and then we watched World News and I did some laundry and tried to get through a few more boxes.

Now it's 1:19 and I'd really better get to sleep because we have a LOT to do tomorrow and have to get up early because of the furniture delivery!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com