Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 18, 2014 - 11:08 p.m.
"busy but relaxing" or "a nice night for a walk"

Hey Journal!

This morning I was really tired when it was time to get up for work and I slowly got ready. I actually left a little later than usual and wound up being about 15 minutes late.

The morning was nice. It was quiet but crazy busy. I had a ton of work waiting for me from yesterday and I right on it, and just kept hammering out stuff. I got everything from yesterday done by about 10:30, and then the rest of the day I felt like a weight had been lifted off my shoulders.

We got more new members, of course... and memberships are REALLY taking off this fall. We're doing better than we've ever done before. It's amazing.

Meanwhile, I suppose I didn't mention this last night but Rolando had a heart attack at work yesterday! He had just finished his shift and was leaving when he started to feel weird. Dan's dad called the ambulance, and they took him off to the hospital. He had a LOT of blockage.... it was apparently a really close call.

He smoked like a chimney... and as if you needed more reason NOT to smoke.... There are so many things that can happen to you even if you live the healthiest life possible. Why in the world would you smoke... making it so much more likely that something could happen to you. It's really sick.

I had a lot of random stuff to do all afternoon, but I was happy that things were getting back to normal.

I told Steve that I didn't want to participate in this crazy scheme that we were proposed yesterday, but he didn't seem to hear me. He wants to talk more about it tomorrow... but one thing is for sure... I will NOT get myself involved with this man. I'm a good judge of character and I can smell a rat like a fart in an elevator. He's a fink... and he's shifty... and I know it.

Anyway... for lunch I had the steak sandwich, and then I left work at 5.

I got home and watched the news and we tried to clean up a little. We caulked the corner of the bathtub and I must say I was super impressed. I dispensed the caulk and Dan used the tool we had gotten years ago to smooth it out. Now, we had used this tool in our old place and the caulk looked like cottage cheese. It was far from a success.... but tonight... it came out PERFECTLY. I was so impressed. I really was amazing at how great it looks.

It's great that we were able to do that because the old stuff was really cracked and I was afraid water was going to get in.

My mom arrived shortly after that to drop off some cupcakes for me and Dan that my Grandma had made and we decided to go for a walk. We walked down to the park and around the neighborhood. It was such a nice night out for a walk. I figure we'd better do that as much as possible since before we know it the disgusting winter will be setting in.

When we got back, my mom had to call AAA because she had locked her keys in her car! They were on the back seat just sitting there. They came pretty quickly, and the guy was nice. He used the balloon to open the door a little and then he used a metal rod to flip open the lock button. It took him a while because the lock/unlock button is disabled in her car when the car is off. That's a good safety feature, I guess... but not so good for her in this situation.

Eventually he opened it and the alarm started going off.

After our walk, Dan had gone to the gym and he sent me a picture of a really good specimen at the gym tonight! If there's anything I miss about going to the gym, it's the eye candy. I can't wait to get back to treadmilling, though. Need to get on that soon.

I was in desperate need of a haircut tonight, so we did that when Dan got back and then I took a shower and we watched more of The Roosevelts. It's taking us forever to get through this one episode!

Now it's really getting late so I'd better get to sleep! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com