Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 17, 2014 - 11:02 p.m.
"the craziest person I have ever met"

Hey Journal!

This morning iOS 8 was released and I was really excited to put it on my phone. Unfortunately, I hit a little snag with that. I wanted to make sure I backed up my phone first to make sure I didn't lose any data if things didn't go as smoothly as planned. I got up in the morning and backed up before leaving.

Sadly, when it was time to download the update later in the day I was informed that I didn't have enough free space on my phone! Really?! I have almost 2 GB free! That's ridiculous!

Anyway, as much as I've been trying to avoid this, let me tell you about the rest of my day. I woke up feeling pretty good and was set to go into the city with Steve to meet with his doctor about setting up some online advertising for him. I thought it would really be an easy job and something fun to do in my spare time.

I got up at 8:45 and got dressed and headed in to meet Steve in the Whole Foods parking lot near the Milleridge Inn. We met there at 10, and Steve drove the rest of the way in. We parked at a ridiculously expensive parking garage and then walked past the Flat Iron Building to the doctor's office.

It's a huge office taking up a whole floor of a large office building in Manhattan. It looks like a professional establishment, but this visit turned out to be anything but professional and anything but normal.

We waited a while until we were brought in to the conference room. We waited some more, and then three people came in to talk with us. We explained what we wanted to do, or what our ideas were, and they seemed receptive to what we had to offer. I thought that things were going well... but then the doctor came in.

He's a raving lunatic. There's no other way to say it. He doesn't have any control of himself. He yells at people, he's all over the place, and he's a disaster area. The people he works with just shake their heads and go on because they are used to it somehow. At one point he was screaming for someone to call someone else in the office and before they had a chance to do it, he was on his feet, picked up the phone, called them, DROPPED the phone on the floor and walked back to the conference table. Meanwhile, one of the guys scrambled to hang up the phone and clean up after him. It was unreal.

We wanted to talk about online advertising and all this guy wanted to do was have me set up a website to push his weird vitamins.

I can't even deal with the amount of stress just THINKING about this project is creating for me, and I want NOTHING to do with it.

I met a nice girl there who said she's worked there a while. She seemed to have a grasp on reality and actually acted like a human being, so that was refreshing. I asked her if it was always like this... or if she ever could work in peace. She basically said it's ALWAYS like this. I also asked her where she lived. She said upstate. And that it takes here 2.5 hours to get to work, and works 3 days a week. THAT'S INSANE. This guy MUST be paying these people a lot of money because there is no way on Earth that I would put up with this man's bullshit AND drive 2.5 hours to do it. The job wouldn't be worth it.

I think the problem is this guy thinks he's amazing, and he acts like he's a 2 year old. Running around and doing whatever he wants and not even having the slightest impulse to act civilized. It's sick, really.

Anyway, I really don't want anything to do with this weirdo. And the hardest part is going to be breaking the news to Steve tomorrow.

When we were done, we went back to work and had lunch... but it was almost 4:00 by then.

What had started as a nice day out of the office ended in a clusterfuck of confusion and stress, and I was so ready to go to bed / cry.

I got home at 5:30 and watched the news and then Dan and I went for a walk. Next, we went to Lowe's to look for a mailbox, but didn't get anything.

Finally, we wound up a Chili's for some MARGARITAS! NOW... THAT'S what I needed to get over this day. We had Linda's favorite server... Kevin. She was upset that he wasn't there when we went over the weekend!

After our one round of drinks, we came home... finished installing the bathroom faucet upstairs, and then watched World News and had some pizza.

Actually, we aren't really finished with the faucet.... we still have to install the new drain... but we had done enough for today!

I took a shower after that and now it's time for bed. I'm really looking forward to things being NORMAL tomorrow at work. A nice, normal day. That's all I ask for. I like my job. I like my life. Let's not ruin it.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com