Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 16, 2014 - 10:29 p.m.
"rainy day chaos"

Hey Journal!

Today it was rainy when I left for work. We haven't really had any rainy days in a while so I didn't mind too much. I thought it would be nice to have a quiet day at work. The only problem was that there was soooo much traffic on the Northern State and the Expressway! I swear, when people see even the littlest bit of rain they completely freak out and forget how to drive.

The day started out pretty slowly and then when Steve came in I met with him and Bill to go over some reports of cash flow over the past few years. Steve and I are going to the city tomorrow to meet with his doctor about setting up some advertising online. He doesn't know anything about online marketing, so Steve told him he would introduce us and I could possibly get some work out of it.

I'm not sure that I really need more work right now, but it will be interesting to see what the job entails and if there anything I can do.

We got more members today! Things are really hopping now.

In the afternoon, one it stopped raining, I had to run out to Staples to get some manila envelopes. We ran out, and we have a ton of welcome packets to get in the mail! Before I was about to go to Staples, though, I got a call from Maintenance that their computer system was down. UGH! I have no idea what happened... but I just unplugged the router in the basement and plugged it back in, and they were back online.

I went down to check on it before I left, and then I was off to Staples.

When I got back, I had to meet with a CRAZY member who wanted to sign up FIVE of his friends! Unbelieveable. He just paid for five guys' memberships!!

The man was completely unstable, though. He came into the office and was pacing around like a lunatic. Then he insisted that I watch a CRAZY YouTube video that he and his friends had made. Then, he gave me the names of his friends and dropped a huge check on my desk.

Oh, did I forget to mention that before he showed me the video, he dropped something on the floor and while he was bent down to pick it up, he found a piece of a granola bar under Dan's dad's desk and he ATE IT!! NO JOKE!

Later on, Lauren said that he bought a bag of chips in the restaurant and was eating them so haphazardly that he left a trail of full chips leading from the bar to the front door. I told her not to bother cleaning them up... he'll probably eat them next time he's in!

He spilled soda all over the carpet in the office, and then he volunteered to have his band play at our Happy Hour for the members in December.

It was almost 5:00 by this time but we had one more thing to do before we left. We had to go up to the locker room and free up some lockers from guys who have been inactive for a while. We took their name plates off and made sure there was nothing left behind in the locker.

We finished up a little late, and at 5:15 I hit the road. I had wanted to clean my desk up a little before I left... but that never happened.

When I got home, Dan and I watched the news and then we went to Panera because I had a $2 off coupon on my card that expired today. We used that, and then Dan went to the gym and I came home.

I emptied about 5 more boxes and got the living room cleared out a bit. I set some stuff up on the bookshelf and in the office, too. Slowly but surely we'll have everything put away before the housewarming party! It's just so hard without the bedroom furniture, and we have so many more projects to work on.

Speaking of projects, I started to take the old faucet that looked like a genie lamp off in the bathroom. I got the handles unscrewed, but I figured I'd save the rest for tomorrow.

When Dan got home we put the boxes into the basement and then got showered up. We watched a little bit of the Roosevelts show on PBS and had some of the Celebration Cake that my cousin had brought over a couple of weeks ago (and we had forgotten about! Oops!!)

Anyway, now it's time for bed....

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com