Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 15, 2014 - 11:18 p.m.
"moulding" or "pool closed"

Hey Journal!

This morning when it was time to get up for work I had mixed feelings. I felt like I just needed another day to relax because this weekend had been so crazy with all the work we did painting our bedroom. I just needed to decompress and at the same time, wanted to get more done!

On the other hand, today was the first Monday in a long time that we had no outing... so I knew it was going to be a little less crazy at work, and a day to get things DONE.

The morning was pretty quiet in the office, but we had a lot of maintenance things scheduled for today. We had a guy come to pump out the ejector pump in the basement, guys came to fix something in the kitchen, and the painter came with a giant boom so he could paint up on the roof!

He was done with the boom around 10:30, and since we had rented it for the day, we had the brilliant idea to take it for a ride and get some good pictures of the golf course from WAY WAY WAY up high!! The painter and I got into the little basket and off we went.

I was shocked at how high we got! We were way over the roof of the clubhouse! What a view from up there.... you could see the whole golf course. It was really wild. Every time we got to the end of one section of the extension, another opened up, and we went higher and higher! I looked down at the base of the boom and all I could do was picture it all crashing to the ground. I was a little scared, and my feet felt a little shaky, but it was really fun.

I got some nice pictures with my phone, but I wish I had had my regular camera because they would have been amazing pictures!

Lots of memberships came in today so I processed all of the applications and got everything together. They can start playing tomorrow, so there was a mad rush!

It was a big bank day because last week was soooo busy and Re had prepared a big deposit over the weekend. Dan's dad took it to the bank and he got all frustrated because it was so big and it took the bank a long time to count everything up.

For lunch I had some Chunky Soup. I'd had the can next to my desk for months and I finally found a good time to make it.

I left work at 4:45 and headed to Home Depot. Dan and I bought a mitre box and some molding for the bedroom. When we got home, we started cutting it, and while it was easy to begin with, after we had cut it, we realized that we need something ELSE. Some other kind of molding needs to be placed from the window to where the molding starts. We'll have to figure that one out soon.

But anyway... When we got home from Home Depot, we were surprised to see that the pool had been closed! They said they were going to be coming at 6pm, so we hurried home, but they apparently came earlier and got it all finished.

It's a little sad because, even though I had and have no desire to go in the pool, the backyard doesn't look as fun or as nice without the pool.... and now we have a housewarming party in two weeks.

Also, I had ordered some extra sensors for our alarm system online. I was happy because I had figured out how to install them myself and now we aren't at the mercy of the exorbitant prices of the alarm company! I got the code for the Installer's toolbox, so now we don't need them! BAM!

We added a door sensor to the basement door, and I have one more left over that we are going to find a use for at some point.

After that, Dan went to the gym and I started to tackle more boxes that needed to be put away. I got a lot done. When Dan got back, we moved the treadmill into place, and now that that's taken care of, I can start to set up the office, and can open even more boxes.

When Dan got home from the gym it was almost 10:00. He took a shower and now it's really late. Much past my intended bedtime!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com