Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 21, 2014 - 10:21 p.m.
"less than one week to go" or "still so much to do"

Hey Journal!

Wow! Today was a really full day. We didn't stop working, there was so much to get done! I'm exhausted now and feel like I'm falling asleep... but here's a quick rundown of our activities.

We got up at 9:00 because I had asked my mom to bring some things we needed over at 9:30. We were just laying in bed when my mom knocked at 9:04. UGH! We scrambled to get ready, and then we showed my aunt Karen the grand tour of the house.

My mom took us out to breakfast and we decided to go to Relish! We had about a ten minute wait for a table and I got the Egg Special with ham! It was very good!

When we were done eating, we drove by to show my mom the house that the people we bought our house had moved to, and then when we got home, Dan and I got started with all the stuff we needed to do.

Dan did a lot of work outside weeding and getting the back yard in order for the party next week. He also cut and pulled out that ridiculous tree that was growing out from under the deck near the basement stairs! It was unsightly, and it has HUGE roots! There was no way to get it out!

He cleaned out the drain area at the bottom of the stairs and while he was doing all of that, I was trying to get a handle on the stuff in the living room.

At about 12:00, Mike came over to check out the things we wanted him to repair in the house. He gave us some tips on a few things, and he's going to come by later in the week to knock some stuff off.

Once Mike left, we headed off to Home Depot to get the rest of the moulding and get that room finished! Of course, we dropped a lot more money than we intended... we got the moulding, and a couple of other things we needed. I swear, we basically live a Home Depot and we think of something else that we need every single day! It's too bad we need this all before the housewarming party because I have a feeling we'll get some good gift cards! Not to worry, though... I'm sure we'll continue to need more even after the party!

When we got home, we started cutting the moulding to the right size. We were able to get the windows done but we weren't able to do the floor moulding because there were too many straight lines we had to cut and there was no way to be precise enough with the stupid plastic mitre box.... especially considering that the moulding was too big for the box.

While we were doing that, Dan's mom came over to check out the new bedroom furniture. We showed her what we had gotten and also showed her the crazy tree dan had cut outside by the deck.

For dinner we had Target pizzas and then at 6:00 Dan went to the gym. I worked on the living room some more and got some boxes put away.

Around 9:00, we stopped working on stuff and took a break to watch the Roosevelt show! We finally finished episode two! It feels like we've been watching it every night and never getting to the end! It's really interesting, though... there's SO much interesting information about them!

We stopped around 10 so that I could write my journal and I'm super exhausted! I feel like I can't keep my eyes open. We got a lot of work done today, though...so that feels good... and with the housewarming party coming on Saturday, we just need to keep up the good work!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com