Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 22, 2014 - 10:26 p.m.
"phone not working" or "the stresses of craziness"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was a pretty good morning, and I was able to get a lot of work done! There was a pretty big golf outing today so I had a nice breakfast! It was probably the best breakfast I've had at work all year. Eggs, bacon, sausage, french toast, home fries, AND a chocolate pastry thing!

When Steve came in, things got crazy as he is still pushing this really crazy project with this lunatic doctor. The more I hear about it the more and more I am turned off to the project and the doctor. It seems more and more like a scam. In fact, I'm certain this doctor is a scam artist. I just have to figure out how to break it to Steve that I CAN NOT do this.

I wanted to get out for a little while today so I went to the bank. The deposit was pretty big today so I figured it was better off that I went and not Dan's dad. He tends to get frustrated when the bank takes forever counting the money or if there are weird errors or counterfeit bills.

On the way back, I stopped at Home Depot to buy two water pressure reducers and a mitre saw. Yup, dropping more $$$ at Home Depot. The water pressure things are for the washing machine. Apparently it's pretty common that with LG washers, the water can make a hammering noise and that's not good for the pipes. The solution is to get these little things that look like.... Well... I don't know what I'd say they look like...but they solve the problem.

You attach them to the water line just before the washing machine and like magic, there's no more noise.

The mitre saw we needed because we had to make straight cuts on the moulding and because the moulding was taller than the mitre box, we had to estimate too much.

The choice was buy the saw or pay to have someone else install it, and we figured there's no way we could get it done for less than $89.00.

The rest of the day at work was good... lots going on. There have been so many new members lately... more than ever before! That's kept me busy getting them accounts set up and figuring everything out.

I left work at 4:50 and took Dan's brother home. I decided to take the Northern State today instead of the Expressway and that was a mistake. It took much longer and should I ever take him home again, I will know better.

Then I got home and Dan had just pulled up. We got right to work and set up the new saw on the porch. (The only place close enough to an outlet!)

We sawed the moulding and put it up. It really came out nicely! I'm so happy with it. Tomorrow we have to finish one window and then paint it.

Next we installed the washing maching things, and like I said... they made a big difference.

Dan went to the gym at about 7:30 and I watched World News and cleaned up a little. We still have some more stuff to do to get ready for the party! On his way to the gym, Dan got Shims at Ace Hardware so we can do that window tomorrow.

When Dan got home, he brought dinner. I had a calzone. Random for me... I know. I don't think I've ever ordered one before but I had this real craving. I don't know why I craved something I had never had before... but I needed it.

While we ate, we watched the Roosevelts. We are currently on Episode 3. We missed Episode 1 and finished episode 2 finally.

Tomorrow night Agents of SHIELD returns! Exciting!

Now we're just about ready to go to bed and Dan is calling Cablevision to get our phone fixed. They installed it weeks ago but it never has worked. Weird.

Anyway, now it's time for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com