Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 23, 2014 - 11:11 p.m.
"SHIELD is back!" or "iOS 8"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was so cold when I left for work, I couldn't believe it. It was so cold last night, too! When we were out on the porch cutting the moulding, I had to put a jacket on! Meanwhile, the forecast for our party on Saturday says it should be almost 80 degrees! That's great... but I can't believe it got so cold!

Work today was pretty good. Steve was out all day which made for a quiet and stress free day in the office.

In the morning I sorted out some issues with our insurance. One company had sent us a bill back in March and we apparently never received or paid it, so they were causing all sorts of problems for us. Luckily, I think that's all taken care of now.

For lunch I had the ravioli bolognese. It was one of the specials. It was good, but I feel like every time I order that my stomach hurts afterwards. It didn't really happen today... but when i was carrying it down to my office I thought, I probably shouldn't have gotten this. It may be because it's so heavy.

The rest of the day went by quickly... Dan's dad left around 3 and the locker room staff brought down a letter that they want to post to take collections for one of the guys who had a heart attack! Oh boy. The fact that they don't understand that you can't ASK for money... and the other things they wrote in the letter. So bad. We basically re-wrote the whole thing and now it's just a get well card!

I left work a little before 5 and headed home. Tonight's projects were to finish putting up the LAST window moulding and paint it. I'm so done with this moulding! We're done with the hard part, and we even spent some time and painted a lot of it, but it got dark and we had to stop for today. It was just as well because we have to let some of the filler we used to dry before we paint it. We'll do that quickly tomorrow and then it's all about the boxes in the living room.

We also figured out the situation for music at our party. We are going to use our bluetooth speaker and we've made a playlist of songs (11 hours worth!) on the computer. We tested out the speaker and it sounds really good from upstairs in the bedroom window. It's better there than on the patio because it isn't TOO loud in any one area.

Dan wasn't feeling well tonight so he didn't go to the gym. I took a shower and at 9:00, we watched the SEASON PREMIERE of Agents of SHIELD! I love this show. It's so different than I thought it was going to be, and I loved it then, too. I don't know how I feel about Fitz being... not Fitz, and Simmons leaving! That's weird. They just jumped right back into it all tonight, and I can't wait to see next week's.

Now that all of our shows are coming back on we'll be on a more normal schedule, I guess!!

Anyway, it's late... after that helped Dan update his location on his phone. It still thought we were at his parents' house! Even when I looked him up on Find My Friends, it said he was there. So weird.

Oh, and one more thing before I go to bed.... I installed iOS 8 today! It's cool so far, and I think there are a lot of interesting features. I tried out the swipey keyboard, and that one will take some getting used to. I actually disabled it again, though... it's too strange for me.

I do feel like my phone is a little slower now that I updated. I dunno... that one may be in my head. Lastly, I had to update my Instagram. I had been putting it off for a LONG TIME....since iOS 7 came out. I just liked the old layout. Sadly, when I upgraded, the old version is no longer compatible. It crashed every time I tried to open it. Oh well, out with the old... in with the new!

Ok... Bed time now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com