Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 24, 2014 - 11:28 p.m.
"round tables and rectangle tables"

Hey Journal!

Today was another day where we did a lot of work for our party but somehow managed not to get much closer to having the house ready at all!!

I got up and headed off to work at the normal time today. Traffic was okay... not great, but not too bad, either. I had a lot of work to do today, but it was quiet in the morning and I was able to knock a bunch of things off my list. Some members called with some weird requests, but nothing too wild.

When Steve got in he had a lot of things he wanted to me do, but luckily none of them dealt with the project we do not name. He did mention it once pretty quickly, and I just hope it starts to fade out slowly. Well, I'd really like it to fade out QUICKLY, but let's be realistic.

Dan just set off the alarm system by opening the back door. Yikes!

Anyway, the day went by quickly. I had to go to the bank to make a CPC deposit in the afternoon and then I went to Wendy's for lunch. I got some spicy chicken nuggets, a crispy chicken sandwich, and a baked potato!

I ate it there to give me some time away from work.

When I got back, I started working on getting the tables ready to take. We're borrowing five round tables and four rectangular ones. We were going to do all round ones, but there's a party this weekend at work, so they need 10 rounds! Blast!

At 5:00, Dan came to the golf course and helped me load the dump truck with the tables and coolers. We got it all in, and were on the road around 6. When we got home, we unloaded the truck and put all the tables into the shed. They fit amazingly in the plastic shed in the back! It's so great that we have that one. It's supposed to rain A LOT tomorrow so we couldn't leave them outside.

After that, we went over to pick up Dan's mom and went to Bed, Bath, and Beyond to look for a comforter. We found one that we kinda liked, but Dan hadn't brought the gift card, so we didn't get it.

We then went to Party City to get tablecloths. We went for multi-colored. I felt like too many of the same color would be boring!

Next, we went over to Target and got coffee and coffee cups for the party. This party is out of control. Total spending now is 210 at Price Club, 450 for food, 45 at Party city, and probably another 20 at Target. I can't.

Before we came home we went to Macy's to look at their comforter selection. They didn't have ANYTHING I liked. Blah!

I just like nice simple stripes or plaid patterns! Why is that so hard to find, and why does everything have to come with giant floral prints or weird paisley designs! Sickening.

When we got home we worked on some things here. Dan cleaned that weird nest off the front shutter and I took a shower and then did some organizing of our empty boxes and the bathroom upstairs.

Tomorrow night we are dedicating solely to painting the moulding and clearning out the living room. It's doable but it's hard because we're done to the "what do with do with this" stuff!

Anyway, we watched tonight's Season Premiere of The Middle! It was good, but not SOOO good. I felt like it lacked a little and didn't really live up to the excitement I had for the show coming back.

Alas, now it's really late and I have to get to bed. I am going to go in to work about 30 mins late because I have the big truck and I don't want to be driving it during rush hour. I still can't see anything behind me and it would be nice if I didn't have so many other cars on the road!

Now we're off to bed...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com