Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 25, 2014 - 11:53 p.m.
"SCANDAL" or "rainy day"

Hey Journal!

Tonight we had two objectives. Paint the rest of the moulding (done!) and clean up the living room (almost done!) We did pretty well!

This morning when I got up, it was RAINING. No surprise, there.... it was supposed to rain all day long. I left for work 15 minutes later than usual and I did that on purpose so that there would be less cars on the road while I drove the big truck back to the golf course. There was even less traffic than normal because today was a Jewish holiday!

The morning was REALLY quiet. There was nothing at all going on....a true rainy day. I managed to get through a lot of stuff that had been lingering around and Re came in to do all the closes and stuff. There was so much to do, she was there all day. It was good that we both got to be there at the same time today because we were able to bang out a lot of problems and she's all caught up now.

Around 2:00, Re and I went out for lunch. We went to Panera in Farmingdale and we took advantage of the two free soups that were owed to us from the time that they completely messed up our order a few weeks ago! We bought one You Pick Two with two sandwiches and we got our two soups for free. Prefection!

It stopped raining in the afternoon but there was still an intermittent drizzle. Like I said before, I was able to get a lot of work done, but there wasn't anything too crazy or noteworthy about the day since we had almost no golf at all.

Re and I left at 4:50 and I headed home to get working on our Housewarming goals. The first thing we did was finish the moulding. There wasn't much left, but we had to paint around the last window. We did that, put the furniture into its place, and then Dan went to get a pizza for dinner.

We watch World News while we ate and then we tackled all the boxes in the living room. We made excellent progress, but there are still a few straggler sitting around. Tomorrow I can move my computer monitor and couple of other things, and we should be in great shape.

My mom is coming in the morning to help me clean and then Re is coming in the afternoon to make a run to the beer distributor and get some Mike's Hards and a few things we need from Target.

The whole night was spent organizing. After we were done with that, I took a shower and we watched the SEASON PREMIERE of SCANDAL!! This is the first time we're watching it when it's actually on TV. I was so excited for it to come back!

Tonight's episode was good, but I found myself rooting for her to just go back to the island! I know that makes no sense, and can't happen.... if it did... there wouldn't be any show!

On another note, I'm really upset because I lost my cuticle cutter somewhere between Dan's parents' house and here. I always had it there, and I used it all the time. Once we moved in here, I couldn't find it. Either it's in some random box somewhere (but I have no recollection of ever packing it away...) or it's still at there house somewhere (or has been thrown out by Dan's mom.)

Ugh... I just need it because without it I feel like I'm much more likely to bite my nails, and I don't like that!

Now it's MIDNIGHT... Yikes! Dan is taking a shower, and then we're off to bed!

I took off from work tomorrow to prep for the party, so here's to me getting everything done and Saturday being a success!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com