Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 28, 2014 - 10:41 p.m.
"party aftermath"

Hey Journal!

Despite our crazy busy day yesterday, and getting to bed pretty late, I somehow woke up at 7:30! I actually woke up even earlier than that and tried to force myself to get back to sleep! I feel like every time I drink I can never sleep late the next morning. Of course, the downside is that it hits me later in the day!

When I got up, I did some laundry and started to clean up downstairs. There was so much to do outside and inside. Dan got up around 8:00 and came outside to help. We started by picking up the bottles that were randomly around the backyard and then we sorted the glass and cans so that we could bring them to be recycled later. We also had to pull out the Price Club water bottles since we have to bring them back there.

Next, we closed up the tables and stacked them all on the side of the house. Once the deck was clear, I sprayed it off because there were a lot of crumbs and food pieces all over the place.

When I looked at the clock, I couldn't believe we were up that early and already cleaning up and doing all this work! Yikes! It took a while to get the backyard in shape, but then we headed in side. We tried to get the kitchen stuff put away, and the refrigerator is JAM PACKED with stuff from the party. Leftover food and cake and drinks.... I don't even know where some of this stuff came from! Most random... I opened it up and found ORANGE JUICE! We didn't have orange juice before the party... and actually the only thing in there was a bottle of milk and a bottle of water beforehand!

I started cleaning the floors inside and Dan took all the garbage down to the curb! They're coming tomorrow and we had so much! We didn't want to wait till the night so we just dumped it all down there in the morning.

The floors inside were SO DIRTY!! I washed the entire first floor with the same bucket and when I was done, the water was BLACK! There was so much dirt and grass in the bucket, too. And, I had vacuumed first!

I emptied out the bucket and then I did the upstairs. That was a little dirty, but not nearly as bad as downstairs. Once I was done, I refilled the bucket and did the downstairs one more time. It really needed it. Now I feel confident that our floors and super-clean!

Without much of a chance to take a break, we left to pick up the big truck from the golf course. We got in,and headed back.

As we pulled up in the driveway, we saw our neighbors to the East, the Flying Dutchmen, out for a walk. We gave them a big wave.

We loaded all the tables on the truck, then the coolers, then all of Pete's chairs and his neighbor's chairs, and then finally we squeeze in the boxes of empty beer and soda. What a lot of work! The truck was almost as full as when we moved all of our furniture in!

Finally, it was time to sit down for a few minutes and take a break. We went inside and made lunch-- leftovers from the party. I had chicken parm and baked ziti. It was good...and we still have a ton of Penne a la Vodka left.

We watch a little TV, and then my mom came and helped us return the stuff. She followed us to drop off the chairs and helped us unload them from the truck. Then Dan brought all the white chairs to the neighbor's house and we brought the green ones to his parents' backyard.

We tried to return the serving stuff from the deli, but they were closed, and then we headed to the beer distributor to cash in our redeemables!

We had 127 bottles which converted to just over $6. Not the windfall I was hoping for. Though, either way, we paid it...so...

Our next stop was the golf course. We unloaded the tables and got them back into their rightful home in the basement. Then we put the truck in the shed and my mom drove us home.

We stopped at Target on the way to buy Thank You cards, and somehow we wound up buying tons of food!

We had Target pizza for dinner and then we watched the Roosevelt show while we ate. I took a good selfie in the mirror lol.... it was FB profile-worthy! And apparently Journal-worthy, too!

After showering up and getting ready for bed, we watched the OUAT premiere! I have to say, it was way too heavy on the frozen stuff. Plus, I feel like it's going to drag out. One of my favorite things about this show in the past was the way each week they would give background on DIFFERENT characters, and I have this bad feeling we're just going to be focusing on this one for a while since Disney is OBSESSED with Frozen.

Anyway, it's time for bed... Even though it's later than I would have liked, it's not too much later, and given all the stuff we got done today... It's not bad. Meanwhile... our weekend was non-stop work and craziness. I'm not ready to go back to work tomorrow... but at the same time we are going to try to have very relaxing nights this week.

With no real deadlines coming up, and the house in good order for the party, we shouldn't have anything that stressful going on... and I NEED a break, so that's nice!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com