Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 29, 2014 - 11:02 p.m.
"os x" or "presents"

Hey Journal!

Tonight's excuse for not getting to bed on time is that I was upgrading the operating system on my Mac. I hadn't done that since I got it a LONG time ago, and it was overdue. I was actually hoping to get all the new features that they have integrated with iOS 8, but I didn't realize that THAT version doesn't come out until October.

Anyway, it took longer than I expected. It had to download a 5GB file, and then took almost an hour to be ready to go again!

Work today was pretty calm... it was actually a little boring but it gave me a lot of time to work on things I needed to get done. There wasn't any traffic this morning which was good. We had a pretty big golf outing, another good thing! The outing breakfast this morning was really good. I feel like this summer I didn't get any good outing breakfasts, but these past two weeks they've really been excellent!

I left work early today to bring Dan's brother home and on the way we had to stop at CVS because he needed to pick up some Advil.

I wound up getting home only a few minutes earlier than I usually do, and Dan pulled up just as I was getting the mail out of the mailbox.

Dan got right to the gym, and I did some random stuff around the house and then took a shower. We didn't have any TV shows to watch tonight, unfortunately.

When Dan got back from the gym, I made us some plates of leftovers from the party while he showered up and then we ate and watched World News. After that, we went through all the gifts we had gotten from the party and started to write out some Thank You notes.

I just got the computer back up and running, and now it's time to get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com