Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 30, 2014 - 10:21 p.m.
"inaugural treadmill ride" or "watch abc's fatal flaws"

Hey Journal!

Well, last night I upgraded from OS X Snow Leopard to Mavericks, and tonight I went from Mavericks to Yosemite! Yeah.... I suppose that's the shortest lived OS upgrade I've ever had.

Meanwhile, I'm a little disappointed because some of the most exciting features of the new operating system don't work on my computer since it's a 2009 model, and apparently only models from 2011 and on are supported. Blast!

That being said, I do like the new font of the operating system. If that makes it worth it.

Today when I got up for work it was a really rainy and blah morning. There was super bad traffic getting on to the Northern State, so I made a turn-around at that area by the DOT yard. I swung back around and got back on the Sagtikos and went to the Southern.

The morning was pretty slow since the weather wasn't too great. I tried to knock off some more stuff from the pile of shit that's collected in front of my keyboard. I did get a little done, and then a new immediate need came in for CPC so I had to deal with that.

For lunch I had grilled chicken and string beans. Good, as usual.

I left work at 5:00 and headed home. There was surprisingly little traffic and I made it home in just 27 minutes! Wahoo! Dan and I had some leftover pasta from the party (our dinner for the next week....at least!)

Then Dan went to the gym and I ran on the treadmill. It took me a while to find my gym shorts and get ready so I only did a short time. I watched World News on the iPad while I went. I need to find the wire to connect the iPad to the treadmill. Then I wouldn't need earphones! It's just a 3.5mm to 3.5mm jack. I know I have it somewhere...

-Gym- Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 17mins

When I was done, I took a shower and then when Dan got home he got showered up and we watched the new show on ABC "How to Get Away with Murder." We had to watch it on Watch ABC which is convenient but SUPER annoying with the commercials. First off, there are too many commercials. They have to understand that the majority of people who actually DVR their TV fast forward through their commercials, so while I understand they need to make some money, they REALLY need to pare down the commercials. Make them 30 seconds long. Then, I would ACTUALLY watch them instead of getting up to do things around the house.

The second critical problem is that they play the SAME EXACT COMMERCIAL on each break. That REALLY turns me off. What a mess. The concept is excellent but it's execution is very flawed.

I did some laundry and I had a TV dinner and then we watched Agents of SHIELD. Another great episode. I can't wait to see what happens to Fitz. I feel like his situation is the most compelling right now. When they were talking about Simmons today leaving, I was thinking "I wonder why she left the show.... I guess she didn't want to come back..." and then I realized... SHE IS STILL ON THE SHOW!! His hallucinations of her are the story, but clearly she's still acting in it! So stupid!

Anyway, now it's time for bed. Look at that.... It's 10:32 and I'm ready! This is a great accomplishment!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com