Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 01, 2014 - 10:19 p.m.
"trip to LA" or "thank you notes - part 2"

Hey Journal!

Today was another pretty good day. It was also another rainy day...and tomorrow looks like it's going to be pretty crappy in the morning, too!

Work was quiet, almost too quiet... but I'm reluctant to admit that because it's better than being overwhelmed. I did have one disturbance of the peace this morning.... some woman who wanted us to pay a bill -- it's a long story, but her company really messed up our billing a year and a half ago. They thought we had paid something that we hadn't and they assured us it was taken care of. Then, it came back a month or so ago, and they insisted we had NOT paid it! After a long investigation, we agreed to pay it, but today when she called to get my credit card number, she tried to tack on some ridiculous late fee! Unreal! A late fee from when they told us it was PAID! What a mess.

I told her we wouldn't pay anything if she didn't waive the late fee, and she tried to push back, so I told her to just send it to collections if she didn't like it. She eventually agreed to drop the late fee, but protested that she "didn't agree" that it should be waived.

I made her e-mail me a note saying that we would be all settled after the invoice was paid. Just thought she should have to jump through some hoops. Pyscho woman.

After that, my day went back to being peaceful.

I never ate lunch because nothing really appealed to me. I did have some Goldfish as a snack, though.

In the afternoon, Steve wanted to play some Sudoku, and we did it for about an hour but didn't get too far. I really thought I had broken something open at one point... but then I got stuck again! Now I'm gonna have to keep working on it tomorrow because I can't give up when I feel like I'm actually on the verge of cracking it!

I left work at 5:00 and headed home. I made excellent time on the road.... 27 minutes door to door! Bam!

The previous owners of our house left a note in our mailbox....stating that they were the previous owners and that they had accidentally ordered a package to be delivered HERE instead of their new address. Apparently they came and picked it up, though.... because it wasn't here when we got home.

Dan went to the gym and I rode the treadmill. That's my new phrase... RODE THE TREADMILL.

I felt like I did better tonight.... I did a large chunk...about 15 minutes straight at 5mph. I need to get back to my old normal.

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 25mins

It's really nice being able to do it at home because when I started to get hot, I opened the window and the breeze was AMAZING. I never felt anything like that at LA fitness! IT was always sweltering!

Though, now that I'm not going to the gym, I should probably rename the "Gym Report" to something else.... but I don't know what! "Fitness Report?" "Exercise Report?"

After that, I took a shower and when Dan got home we wrote out more Thank You notes. We're almost done...probably 5 or 6 more to do tomorrow.

We also booked a trip to LA! Wahoo. The first week of November, we're going to LA on Virgin America. I'm excited to fly Virgin America... I've heard it's cool. Whatever that means! Well, it's got to be better than JetBlue!

So, we watched The Middle and now we're ready for bed! Feeling very accomplished that I'm done before 10:30!!

Hopefully tomorrow will be a nice day at work, and on Friday Dan's dad will be out all day. Right now I'm not sure if that's a good thing or a bad thing!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com