Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 02, 2014 - 10:23 p.m.
"bed in a bag" or "the boring week continues"

Hey Journal!

This today was another completely not busy days at work. I mean, I don't know why.... I suppose it's like this every year at this time now that the dues are out of the way and the season is starting to slow down. I guess the contrast to the insanity from a few weeks ago is making it feel like even less!

The day went by quickly, though, because I had a lot of random things to keep me busy. I was going to go to the bank to make a CPC deposit, but Dan's dad had to go to get change for the restaurant so I just gave it to him to bring.

For lunch I was going to get grilled chicken but the vegetable of the day was broccolini, so I went with the Tuscan no Tuscan instead.

Last night Dan and I filled out the majority of our Thank You cards and I finished enveloping, sealing, and mailing them, too.

I left work a little before 5 so that I could go to the post office, pick up the CPC mail, and buy some stamps.

When we got home, we quickly got changed and then headed out to Bed, Bath, & Beyond to buy a comforter set. We also wanted to look at curtains and lamps, but we couldn't find any that we liked. Actually, we did find a set of curtains we liked but they weren't in stock. Neither were the lamps we looked at... but now we think we should just wait on the lamps because these weren't the best.

Next, we stopped at Home Depot to see if they had any lamps, and then we headed home. On the way we picked up some boxes from Dan's parents' house. Then we ordered Chinese food for dinner and hurried home. Dan went to pick up the Chinese, and then we ate and watched World News.

Even though we accomplished a lot tonight, I REALLY didn't like the order that we did things and how crammed it was. It was too rushed and too disjointed.

Dan left for the gym at 8:00 and I went on the treadmill. I did two miles again but this time a little slower than yesterday. Possibly because it was later and I was tired, or because I had just eaten. Oh well!

-Gym- Report:
2 miles in 30 minutes

Next, I took a shower and then got ready to watch Scandal! When Dan got home, he showered up and then we got busy watching tonight's episode! It was good, but I think I prefer watching this show in bulk!

We didn't have time to watch "How to Get Away with Murder" tonight, so we'll have to watch tomorrow. We're going to go to dinner with Lau... possibly BBQ.... maybe a trip to Smokin' Al's is in order!

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com