Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 07, 2014 - 10:31 p.m.
"the flash" or "propane tank"

Hey Journal!

Tonight was the premiere of THE FLASH! Yes, the long awaited show that we participated in a focus group about earlier in the summer! We finally got to see what was going on with Barry Allen!

I woke up this morning and I was really HOT. I thought it was going to be freezing out again, but it was pretty normal. For some reason, I woke up a few times during the night because I was feeling overheated!

There was a little traffic on the way to work, but once I arrived, everything was good. The day went by quickly, I had some work to get done, and nothing crazy happened.

In the afternoon I went to Home Depot to get a cover for our BBQ grill, but of course there were none available. The Home Depot website said there was one left, but it was nowhere to be found. I also went to Target to get new soap dispensers for the golf course and only realized once I had returned that we already had some left over from the last time I purchased them.

For lunch i had the french dip panini with string beans. Very enjoyable lunch.

I headed home at about 4:50 and stopped at Home Depot in Commack to look for the grill cover. They, too, claimed to have one in stock, but it was nowhere to be found. South Setauket says it has six, so next time I'm over that way I'll be sure to check it out. (It had better be soon since they seem to be flying off the shelves.)

Meanwhile, while I was there I picked up an empty propane tank. The place we want to go to get it filled was closed today, so we're going to deal with that tomorrow.

When I got home, Dan had already arrived and headed to the gym. I got on the treadmill!

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 27mins

When I was done, I took a shower and I was getting out just as Dan got home. He got in, and then we got ready to watch The Flash with Re!

Re arrived around 7:30 and we ordered takeout from the pizza place around the corner. We ate and watched some Wheel of Fortune and then a little after 8 we watched our show!

It was weird because we had built up so much anticipation over the premiere since we were in Vegas! It was a good show, but a little weird. I think I'll give it a few more weeks before I make a decision on it's worthiness.

After it was over, Re headed home and Dan and I watched Agents of SHIELD! Another good episode and I was really happy that Simmons is back in the show (not just in Fitz's head.) Also, I really like Fitz's character!

In other news, we made our FastPass+ reservations for our Disney trip! Today was 60 days until we go, so that's when you can start making your plans! I was super excited! I feel a little weird that now we have a schedule planned out. I like deciding which park to go to on the fly... but I guess it's okay because we can always change things if we need to, and I'm sure we will be happy with whatever FastPasses we can get.

We also got tickets to see New Found Glory when we're in California! The first night we're thee. And one more... we got tickets to The Price is Right! Wahoo! That's pretty exciting.... BUT it's not nearly as great as if Bob Barker was still there. (Well, if we win something, that would be pretty great.)

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com