Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 08, 2014 - 9:26 p.m.
"grilling some steaks"

Hey Journal!

Today was used our BBQ grill for the first time! Overall, I think we did a really good job.

When it was time to get up for work this morning, Dan decided that he didn't want to go and was going to call in sick. I left at the usual time, and my day was pretty quiet.

While Dan was off, he went to pick up the pie plate from his Grandma that she had taken during our housewarming. Then he went to Home Depot and got the cover for our grill. They didn't have any at the TWO stores I went to yesterday, and at the Huntington location, they only had ONE and the box was almost destroyed. The plastic bag inside was fine, and the cover wasn't affected at all... but Dan got them to take off 10% since it was a mess.

Then Dan went to get the new propane tank filled up, went to the gym, and did some food shopping for stuff for us to grill up.

I wanted to leave work early, but I wasn't able to go until about 4:00. I still got home a little early, and that was good. It gave us some time to get started on the grilling and figure out what we were doing. We hooked up the propane tank, got the food ready, and then we got started. We only had a minor setback... the starter on the grill wouldn't work... but after some careful investigation, we found that the guy who had assembled it put the BATTERY IN BACKWARDS! Really!?

We made baked potatoes, corn on the cob, and filet mignon! Everything came out really good. The corn and potatoes were PERFECT and the only thing that could have been better was the steak. It was a little too salty and a little too cooked. I think we could have gotten away with putting it on the grill for about 2 minutes less and definitely have gone a little easier on the salt.

Now we know for next time!

Anyway, while we ate, we watched the news, and then once we were done I got on the treadmill. I only did 1 mile tonight.

-Gym- Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 13mins

After that, I put Dan's laundry in the washing machine and then took a shower. When I got out, we wrote out the rest of our Thank You cards! Yay! We're finally done!!

Next up, we watched The Middle and now we're just getting ready for bed. I don't know how this happened... but I'm actually READY for bed now, and it's only 9:35! Maybe it's about an hour earlier than usual because I left work an hour earlier! Whatever it is... I like it!

Now I have a few extra minutes to relax and do whatever.

I really wish tomorrow was Friday, though..... I'm soooo ready for the weekend.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com