Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 09, 2014 - 9:41 p.m.
"productive"

Hey Journal!

When I went to write my entry, I had something that said "Wednesday" and I got so confused. I could have sworn that today was Thursday, but then I started to doubt myself! I felt like all my excitement that tomorrow was Friday went right out the window and I was sad. Luckily, it really is Thursday, and tomorrow REALLY is Friday!

Today was a really good day. The best word I can use to describe it is "productive." I went to work today in the mindset that I was going to get a lot done. I was going to work hard all day long to make sure I got everything finished. I banged out so many thing that had been lingering on my desk for so long. It was nothing critically important... but all things that I have to do eventually and had been putting off because I was either being lazy or just because they were annoying. Today, none of these things seemed annoying. I was in such a good frame of mind today.

In the morning I got the CPC mail and then when I got to work I made the SuperBowl boxes! It's that time already! Gotta get selling now so we can fill them up in time! This year I used spray glue instead of tape to stick the printed papers to the board. It came out looking MUCH nicer than in the past, and I think we're going to need to use the spray glue more. That being said, I think it's a good idea to wear goggles and a mask when spraying the glue because it scares me a little. I didn't breathe any in... not that I could tell... but it's just weird.

Once I was done with that I got to work on reconciling credit card statements, BHH bank stuff, deed packets, website things, you name it! One after the other, I crossed things off my list. I went through some piles of stuff on my desk and either threw stuff out, or put them where they belong.

I didn't even have lunch today. Not that that's a good thing.... but I just couldn't decide what I wanted.

I left work at 5:00 and headed home. When I got home I had the leftovers of my meatball parm hero for dinner. Dan headed right to the gym and I got on the treadmill.

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the treadmill in 26mins

When I was done, I took a shower and then Dan got home watched a hockey game. I unboxed our DVD collection and put it on the shelf where it belongs. That's two more boxes down. Well... more like one. One of them still has a bunch of video games and our Wii in it. I'm not even sure if I want to set up the Wii. It's kinda unnecessary. We never use it.

Now we're going to watch Scandal, and I think we'll be saving "How to Get Away with Murder" for tomorrow or some time over the weekend!

Tomorrow's plan is to go out to dinner with Lau and Ryan to Smokin' Al's! (Finally! Since our plan got disrupted with the false alarm last week!)

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com