Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 10, 2014 - 11:39 p.m.
"no false alarms, successful dinner"

Hey Journal!

This morning I went in to work with the same attitude as yesterday! I wanted to get as much done as possible and I had a list of things to accomplish by the end of the day. I don't think I did AS much as I did yesterday, but I guess that's because I was able to get so much done already.

There isn't too much to report about today... it went by pretty fast, and somehow I never got around to ordering lunch.

I departed at 5:00 and when I got home, Dan had headed off to the gym and I got ready to go out to dinner with Lau and Ryan! I took a shower, and as soon as Dan got home he got showered up and we were ready to go.

Lau and Ryan arrived at 7:30 and we gave Ryan the grand tour of the house! He had never been here before! Then we headed off to Smokin' Al's and Ryan volunteered to drive.

This time we made it there successfully...without our alarm going off for no reason! When we got there, there was no wait for table! Woo Hoo.

After going to that other BBQ place in Kings Park last week, I was really looking forward to comparing the Smokin Al's food. I was right... I love Smokin Al's... It's much much better. The chicken was better, the mashed potatoes were better.... and you get so much more food. I mean, the other place was nice, and there was nothing wrong with the food.... but Al's is just on another level!

We had a good time at dinner and on the way home... we kinda took the scenic route, and we happened to pass by Sonic! Lau and Ryan had never been to a Sonic before so we decided that we HAD to stop! Lau and I got Slushes and Ryan and Dan got shakes. In retrospect, I think I probably should have gotten a shake... I was in the mood for something ice cream-ish.

Meanwhile, I had just eaten a big meal at Smokin' Al's and I was stuffed... but I couldn't help but crave the tots, the french toast sticks, and a grilled cheese! I didn't wind up getting it... but I REALLY REALLY wanted it. It was so crazy.

After that, we headed back home. They dropped us off, and now we're just getting ready for bed. We're going to watch some Shark Tank before we get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com