Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 11, 2014 - 11:30 p.m.
"meson ole closed?!"

Hey Journal!

This morning I woke up a little before 10 and Dan was out because he had gone to Jimmy's Grandfather's funeral ceremony. I just hung around the house, cleaned up a little, and then watched some Girl Meets World!

I really love Girl Meets World. I wasn't too sure about it in the beginning... but it's really good. Throughout the day today I watched a bunch more episodes. Somehow, even though I had a Season Pass, I missed some (or a lot) of them!

When Dan got home we got ready and headed out for lunch at Buffalo Wild Wings. We played trivia and there was only one other person playing. Still, we beat them and came in first! Wahoo!

I got the parmesan garlic chicken flatbread and for some reason it wasn't ready quickly. It was taking forever, and then eventually they just brought DAn's food out and I had to keep waiting. It was weird, but it was soooo worth the wait because it came out better than ever. It was cooked perfectly and there was more chicken on it than I think I've ever gotten!

After lunch we went to the mall and walked around. We looked for a new sweater for Dan but couldn't find anything.

Then on the way home we went to Target in Commack. We got a few random things (and milk) and then we came home.

We hung around the house, I think I caught a few more episodes of Girl Meets World, and then Dan went to the gym.

At 7:30, we headed out to pick up Jen B for dinner! We had planned to go to Meson Ole, and so we collected her and then headed out! It's been so long since we've hung out with Jen B in general... but even longer since it's just been the three of us! I'm so glad we were able to have a nice, fun night!!

We drove to Centereach, and as we approached Meson Ole.... something wasn't right...

The place was dark, there were no cars, and ... I can't believe it.... THEY ARE COMPLETELY CLOSED!!! I even tried calling them and their number was disconnected!

I had actually feared this because in the afternoon, on our way to Wild Wings, we passed it, and the parking lot looked empty. I figured it was just because it was lunch time and they had probably just opened and nobody was there yet. We've gone there several times for lunch and have been the only ones there. Plus, the outside of the place ALWAYS looks like it's falling apart, so that was no surprise!

Anyway, Meson Ole has been one of my favorite restaurants ever since Jen B and Kristen had introduced it to me! I love the decor inside, the weird fake roof... it's just amazing. I'm sad that it's gone.. but at least there are still other locations! There's the Commack one which is pretty close, actually (but it's soooo small!!) and there's the Patchogue one.

Since we had planned on Meson and were already out that way...we went to Patchogue! I got my Arroz con Pollo and was happy!

We had a nice dinner and caught up with the life and times of Jen B!

After we ate, we went to Chili's! You know... never can do too many restaurants in one night! We got frozen Margaritas and hung out for a while longer. I also got the soft pretzel sticks. I love soft pretzels and I am apparently always hungry now after eating... and after not being able to eat a bite more at dinner!

After that, we dropped Jen B off at home and then we came back and watched some 20/20. We're ready for bed now, pretty tired... and we have to get up early for the delivery of our new couch! Wahoo.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com