Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 23, 2014 - 10:21 p.m.
"the winds of change"

Hey Journal!

For the second night in row it's REALLY super windy outside! It rained all day again today, and they say the weekend is supposed to be nicer and even a little warmer.

One thing I was thinking as it was so windy today is that these may very well be the "winds of change!" It's kinda weird but since we moved in to our house... one random event after another has happened and made me say, "if only THIS didn't happen... everything would be perfect!" but in just under two months since we've moved in there have been 3 completely unrelated things that really put a stick in the spokes of my everyday normalness and I am hoping that three is limit and that things are finally going to calm down.

Thus, the winds of change!

In other news, I got up this morning and headed off to work in the pouring rain. Surprisingly, there was no traffic. I say surprisingly because usually when there's rain, there's a bunch of idiots who can't drive on the road!

The morning was pretty busy, I worked on random stuff but it wasn't too bad.

I brought some Emergen-C with me since Dan's dad has had a cold for the past week. I took two of them and he took one! I figure I need to protect myself so I don't get it, too!!

I had some Goldfish for a snack in the morning and then later I had grilled chicken and broccoli for lunch.

I left work at 5 today and headed home. I watched World News and I skipped the treadmill so I could kick this little tickle in my throat! I need some nice CA weather to get me back to normal.... I just want to make sure I'm not sick when we're there!!

When Dan got home he took a shower, then I took a shower and we got ready to watch Scandal! Before the show, I read an article in GQ about this crazy guy who counterfeited tons of money! It was insane! It was a really interesting and ridiculous and weird story!

Anyway, Scandal was good tonight and we're really looking forward to HTGAWM but it's on so late that we didn't have time for it tonight! I guess we will watch it either tomorrow night or Saturday!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com