Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 22, 2014 - 10:36 p.m.
"rainy and windy"

Hey Journal!

Today when I got up for work it was pouring outside! It was a rainy day all day, actually! We didn't have any golfers at all and the restaurant was pretty quiet, too.

I worked on random stuff for most of the day, but it was a nice day.

At around 12:00, my Aunt stopped by to ask me to fix her computer. It actually turned out to be a really long process. It had some crazy viruses on it and I uninstalled a bunch of weird program, deleted some weird system processes, and then installed a virus scan to check it. It found about 114 files that were removed, and after about 2 hours, it was fixed.

I worked on it for about 1 hour and then I left her with it for an hour while it virus scanned while I got some work done.

For lunch I ordered the Tuscan no Tuscan.

I left at 5 and headed home. I was starting to feel like I might be getting sick, and that scared me. I took my temperature, but it came up 96.8... so apparently I'm freezing. I skipped the treadmill and took an Emergen-C to try to shake this. I also took a Tylenol Sinus because I felt a little tickle in my throat and I've heard that Guaifenesin is good for that. What a weird thing.

I took a shower and when Dan got home from the gym we had pizza. I requested meatball on the pizza. Now, this is big for me because you know I like things plain. The reason I requested (and was craving) meatball was because once we got a pizza from Dominos and it had little meatballs and I loved it.

I was severely disappointed. This was nothing like it. It was giant slices of meatball all over, baked in. It was disgusting. It didn't even taste like pizza. I have decided to go back to plain pizza from now on.

I did some laundry and Dan and I watched The Flash! I am actually starting to get into the show more. I was the one who said, after seeing the posters in our focus group, that I wouldn't watch it. Re said she would, and now she's given up on the show and I'm the one still watching!! Meanwhile, I wonder if that kid with the black tee shirt and Timbs thinks it's "tight!"

Next we watched The Middle and through the whole show it was sooooo windy out! We kept pausing the TV because there were these giant gusts making wild noises and we were trying to figure out exactly where the noise was coming from! We never did... but the wind is still whipping!

Before bed I had some soup and we watched a little Judge Judy!

Now it's off to sleep. Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com