Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 21, 2014 - 9:09 p.m.
"the sisal mummy"

Hey Journal!

Tonight Dan is out at an Islanders game so I'm all by myself here at home. I have some exciting new to share and I just can't wait to tell it in chronological order!!

I FOUND THE SISAL MUMMY!!! Okay, so this probably requires a little bit of backstory! So, a few weeks ago, Target put out their Halloween stuff and they had this really cool item on display called the "Sisal Mummy." It's a cute little lighted mummy decoration. I KINDA wanted it, but I wasn't sure. They didn't have any in stock, so it made my decision easy.

Since then, we've been to other Target... first Commack, then South Setauket, Commack South, and Huntington... and NOBODY has the Sisal Mummy. I looked online, and you can't order it to be shipped to you, and every Target nearby was out.

Then, one day, we were at Price Club and I checked again, and it said Commack South had ONE in stock! We hurried there, and it was nowhere to be found.

Now, I HAD TO HAVE THE SISAL MUMMY... but I couldn't find it ANYWHERE!

Yesterday, I looked online again and they said it was in stock at Valley Stream. It's about a 45 minute ride from work, but I felt it was worth it. I ordered it for Store Pickup, but after about a half hour, I got an e-mail that it wasn't in stock afterall! Nasty.

I didn't want to give up, so last night I checked again, and then again this morning. Still nothing at any local stores. At 4:45, I decided to check again, and this time Bay Shore had it!! THEY HAD IT!!! I ordered it for Pickup, but I wasn't sure if the same thing as yesterday would happen.

As I was driving home, I was almost to the expressway when I got a notification that it was held for me and ready to pick up at Bay Shore. I diverted and made my way there. The woman at the customer service desk was older, and she was sooo nice. I was happy I went to her line. She got my box and I was ALL set! I Walked out proudly with my Sisal Mummy!

When I got home I set him up on the porch and I think he looks amazing! I've creatively named him "Sisal." I think it's fitting. So much excitement for this little thing... but I'm so happy. As I said before, Dan is at a hockey game and I CAN'T WAIT until he gets home and sees it on the porch! He's going to be so surprised. Meanwhile, I don't know what time to expect him....so.. I don't even know if I'll be awake!

On my way home from Target I was coming down our street when the car in front of me slowly pulled over to the right side of the road. They slowed to a stop, and as I went to pass them they JERKED and turned left into a driveway! Totally unexpected... and they didn't have a blinker on! I had to slam on the brakes and I beeped at them. What an asshole. Why would you pull to the right side... COMPLETELY... and then make an abrupt left?!

Anyway, back to the morning... I got up and ready for work. The day went by quickly... Steve was in and I didn't have too much pressing stuff to go over with him, but I did have a few things to get his signature on.

Then for lunch I went out and met Dan at Buffalo Wild Wings. That reminds me... I have to take the survey to get $5 off next time. I got the flatbread and it was perfectly cooked again.

We headed back to work and the rest of my day was pretty uneventful, too.

You already know the story about my trip home.... THE SISAL MUMMY!!!

After all that, I did the treadmill for a bit. A pretty slow walk today.

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the treadmill in 29mins

Oh, and that reminds me... I don't know why it reminds me... but I chipped my tooth yesterday. Well, it kinda just chipped itself. I was watching TV and I felt like I had a pebble in my mouth. It was a hard little thing, about the size of... half a Nerds candy. I was confused, and then all of a sudden I realized my front bottom tooth felt weird. It's literally the most tiny piece missing but it's a little jagged and when I run my tongue over it it feels like the size of the Grand Canyon!

I took a shower after that, watched a little TV.... I caught some of that show Selfie. It doesn't really interest me, but I didn't hate it.

Now I am going to watch SHIELD. I know Dan's not here but I have to watch SOMETHING. He said he would catch it later in the week.

Alas, I'm off to watch TV and then ultimately get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com