Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 20, 2014 - 9:47 p.m.
"balancing the books"

Hey Journal!

It was soooo cold out today! When I got up, it was freezing in the house. Dan and I decided that tonight, when we got home from work, we would turn on the heat again.

Work today was good, I didn't have any traffic on the way there and the morning was pretty quiet.

The outing today was the stupid outing we have every year that has almost no players. It's the outing that we hope, year after year, will not come back! Anyway, Dan's mom was in the office most of the day since there wasn't much for her to do while they were out, and she was working on a report to give to her Ladies' golf club that is meeting tomorrow.

There were some problem with the report and they couldn't get the books to balance or get the money to come out correctly. Eventually, I got involved and I helped by putting the entire thing on the computer. I entered it into QuickBooks and set up accounts for all their expenses and income and then entered every single transaction from their checkbook in order to reconcile it and make sure everything made sense!!

We got everything figured out and in the end we were only off by $13.50..... As luck would have it, there was an entry in their notebook that said, "13.50?" So, we have no idea what that WAS, but at least we know that there's a reason (whatever it may be) that we were 13.50 off! We wrote that off as SUPPLIES, and called it a day!

I printed it out, and then at 4:45 I departed. I had to take Dan's brother home from work so I wanted to get a little head start.

I dropped him off at his apartment and then headed home. Dan and I got changed quickly and then we headed to Branchinelli's to have dinner with Re. She said she wanted to discuss something about work.

I thought she was going to tell me she wanted a window in her basement office, but it turns out that she's feeling a little too busy with school and the golf course... and for some reason she's decided not to quit teaching, but rather to not work at the golf course during the school year! Unfortunately, this leaves me with the task of finding someone who wants a relatively flexible 1-day-a-week job...which isn't so easy to find!

Alas, we had a nice dinner... I got the baked ziti. When we first sat down I commented that the dining room looked different... much brighter. The lights overhead were so bright and white. Then, at about 6:07, they flickered off and had a warm yellow glow to them. Just the way I like it at Branchinelli's. I would not go there if it wasn't the 80s masterpiece it has always been!

After dinner Dan went right to the gym and I came home. I got showered up and then when Dan got home we watched some TV. I watched the one episode of Girl Meets World that I hadn't seen, and now I'm all caught up.

Now it's time to get ready for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com