Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 19, 2014 - 10:45 p.m.
"porcine flares"

Hey Journal!

Today we got up around 10:00 and watched a couple of episodes of the Golden Girls that were on TV. We were trying to get ourselves ready to get out of the house but random stuff kept happening and pushing us back.

We finally headed out at about 12:00 and we had some stores to go to.

Our first stop was at Target. We went to South Setauket because there were other stores nearby that we had to go to as well. We got shampoo, hair gel, and some shaving cream. We only got the shaving cream because it was part of a "get a free $5 gift card" deal. Always looking for the savings!

After that we went to Penny's to return some curtains that we had bought. We decided we actually don't need curtains on our windows in our bedroom. As much as I like a blacked out room, I really think these curtains would make the room look smaller and too cluttered. I like the look of the windows with only the blinds and I think it's actually darker in there than our current bedroom.

Anyway, we weren't able to return the curtains because we forgot the receipt at home and they only do receipt lookup if you've used your Pennys card. Of course.

Next it was Price Club. We had to return chips and dryer sheets. We had gotten one too many bags of chips for our party and we can't use dryer sheets in our new dryer. That makes me sad because I really LOVE Bounce sheets. I'm bitter that they can't be used.

On our way home we stopped at ShopRite to get stuff for dinner. We picked up pork chops, mashed potatoes, and some fruit juice!

When we got home we watched some TV....an episode of Roseanne and then some Cosby Show! I took a short nap and Dan went to the gym.

When I got up I took a shower and then Dan got home and we started making our dinner shortly after...around 7:00.

We made the pork chops on the BBQ grill and we had a few pork flares! Dan said he had read something online about the grease from the pork chops lighting on fire. There were a few little incidents under the grill! So weird. I had no idea pork juices were flammable.

As the pork chops were almost done, I started preparing the potatoes and then we ate while watching more Cosby Show! It was really good... I think the pork chops came out perfectly! This BBQ grill stuff is actually really easy. It's a lot easier than I thought, and it's pretty quick. There is some prep involved, and that does take some time, so I still don't think we're up for it during the week. Dan thinks we should make two meals each weekend and then save our leftovers for later in the week!

Anyway, the Cosby Show episodes that we watched when we eating was the COUCH episode. I was having all the feels. I really relate to his being upset that they got a new couch and having to part with the old one. I know it all too well!

It's time for bed now.... back to work tomorrow! I felt like this weekend went by at a nice pace... Not too fast... I felt like I had a lot of relaxing time.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com