Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 19, 2014 - 12:48 a.m.
"spaghetti and sausage" or "curling season begins"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 8:30... I just couldn't sleep any more! I know I say it all the time but any time I drink, I just can't manager to stay asleep once the sun comes up! It's so annoying!

Dan was still sleeping soundly, so I came downstairs and watched some TV. I watched last night's Girl Meets World and then I investigated to see which episodes I had missed. I was happy to see that I had watched most of them, but there is ONE that I still haven't seen. I don't know why it wasn't on my TiVo, or if I just missed it... and I looked on the WatchDisneyChannel App, but they have every episode except this one available! Ridiculous!!

While I was watching last night's, I realized a couple of things about this show.... The janitor, Harley, is the same character from BMW! I had no idea! Then, in investigating that, I saw that Shawn Hunter is coming back, too! I don't know when, but he's in the credits! But that's not all... I realized that Farkle (full name Farkle Minkus) is supposed to be the son on Minkus from Boy Meets World! This is insane! I love it.

It also is a little weird because that moved to NYC so what are the chances that all these people would be there, too... but I don't care... it's great. I hope Corey's parents come back in as the grandparents...and of course... we NEED more Feeny!

Dan got up around 10:00 and we went out for breakfast to IHOP. Again, they tried to sit us in the weird seat by the waitress area. I feel like it happens so often to us, though. It's such a strange area... I don't know why anyone would want to sit there. They need to close that area off. We had to wait about 2 more minutes, but they found us a more desirable location.

I got eggs, hash browns, HAM, and toast! That combination isn't actually on the menu... they only offer bacon OR sausage on that meal, but I needed to have ham, so I asked and they delivered.

When we were done with breakfast we went to Best Buy in Commack to look at the TVs. We think we need a new TV...preferably one bigger than 50 inches. Our current TV is 37 inches and it just looks so small in the room. I think it would help bring the room together if we had a bigger screen. Meanwhile, it seems like there's a real breaking point. All the TVs smaller than 42 inches are reasonably priced and after that they are super expensive. WHY? It doesn't seem proportinational!

Next we went to the outlets in Deer Park and we were mainly going to the Christmas Tree Store because we had a coupon but we made some stops at a few other stores, too. In PacSun we saw the same exact hoodie that Dan got yesterday at Urban Outfitters. Here, it was more than DOUBLE the price. It was crazy!

At Christmas Tree Shop we got a few decorations for Thanksgiving and Christmas. It was nice because we were able to use the 20% off movers coupon we had gotten in the mail and we also used a Bed, Bath, & Beyond gift card that we had gotten for our housewarming.

Our next stop was Price Club in Commack. We were only going there to look at the TVs and just get an idea on how the prices compared to Best Buy and then we wound up walking out with over $100 worth of food and stuff. UGH! We didn't even know we needed all this stuff until we saw it.

Next we headed home in an attempt to stop ourselves from spending any more money! We watched Thursday's How to Get Away with Murder! They had been talking in the commercials about the "last nine words" of the episode, which turned out to be "Why is your penis on a dead girl's phone?"

It was a good episode... I thought tonight's episode was one of the best so far. The part at the end where she took her makeup off was really creepy, though.

Dan went to the gym and I ran out to Target to get some spaghetti for our dinner tonight. At Price Club we got hot sausage and we were going to make that for dinner tonight. Re was going to come before curling and have dinner with us but she wound up cancelling, so we had a ton of leftovers. It worked out well though, we'll have a meal for another night this week.

When I got home, Dan had just arrived and he showered up and we started making our dinner. We grilled the sausages on the BBQ and I made the spaghetti, and then we ate around 8:00. It was REALLY good. I had cleared off the table, so we ate at the table.

Tonight was the first night of Curling for the winter season so we cleaned up and then headed off to the ice rink. It was so weird.... the first time I threw the stone I had completely forgotten how to stand. I couldn't get my footing right! What a mess.

Our team did pretty well and we really had a chance to win. We had a few bad shots that gave the other team some points, and we wound up losing by only one point. Ugh! A hard one to lose since it was so close, but it's okay... I'm not really interested in winning at all... just to have a fun Saturday night activity.

We just got home and now we're gonna watch some TV and then get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com