Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 15, 2014 - 10:30 p.m.
"homeland, up to date"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the usual time and I felt wide awake, but as the day went on I felt a little tired. I'm just happy this is a short week! When I realized it was already Wednesday, that made me feel a lot better!

Work today was good, nothing crazy going on, but I did spend a good portion of the day working on the November postcard. Usually it doesn't take long to get that together but I had a ton of stuff to do, and had to design the whole back side from scratch. On the bright side, I also got the December card finished, too! That's amazing. Now I can order it super-early, save more money on it, and not have to worry about it.

Dan's mom brought Giuliana to work with her today. She hung out in the office for a while and we played a seek and find book thing that Kathleen just happened to have! Dan's dad took her for a drive on the course and then they left around 3:30.

I left work at 5 and headed home and Dan arrived shortly before I did. He headed to the gym and I watched the news and ate a piece of cake. Around 6:20 I got on the treadmill.

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the treadmill in 26mins

After the treadmill, I put the laundry in the washing machine and then took a shower. When Dan got home he showered up and then we watched Homeland! We were going to watch one episode and then The Middle, but it turns out that The Middle wasn't even on tonight! Ridiculous!

Instead, we watched another episode of Homeland. Now we're completely caught up...which is a little disappointing, actually! Now we have to wait... and I don't even know when it's on TV... what night... or anything else about it.

One weird thing is that I've noticed the signature Homeland music in the background of the episodes and it really brings me back to the episodes where she was trying to figure out what was going on with Brody.... it's crazy!

We just finished, I took the laundry out of the dryer and now we're getting ready for bed. Dan was looking for a hotel for our first night in LA, but there was some confusion with it... so we're going to try to figure it out tomorrow.

Anyway, now it's bed time! Thankfully tomorrow is Thursday! I needed a short week. It's supposed to be rainy all day tomorrow so that means I probably have a pretty quiet day to look forward to!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com