Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 16, 2014 - 10:23 p.m.
"torrential rains" or "smelly mellie"

Hey Journal!

Today when I got up for work it was dark and gloomy outside and just as I started to brush my teeth I heard the torrential downpours start! Last night the weather report said that the heavy rain was supposed to start just in time for the "morning commute," so I guess they were right on!

It was pretty dead at work this morning because of the rain and I spent the morning doing random things. Once the rain stopped, I went out to Target to buy a new flat screen for Steve's office. He was having a problem reading things displayed on the side of the screen, so he decided it was time for an upgrade. That means that we now officially have no more old fashioned TVs at work. Every one has an HD box. Wild.

When I got back to work I set up the TV and then I ordered lunch. Kathleen had recommended the prime rib sandwich.... but... prime rib is just roast beef. Sorry. I got it and it wasn't really all that it was cracked up to be. On top of that, they put a pickle on my plate and that tained half of the bread.

I left work at 5 and headed home and it was a much nicer day out now. Dan got home a few minutes after me today and headed right off to the gym.

I put some laundry in the washing machine and then got on the treadmill.

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 26mins

When I was done, I was so hot! I had opened the window next to the treadmill (which isn't even ideal since there is no screen) but that didn't help much. I need to have a fan on. I have a good one, but my mom was holding it for safe keeping while we were in transition moving, so I have to get that from her!

I took a shower and then Dan got home with dinner. He got me a calzone and I was really looking forward to trying a meatball calzone! Very exciting. The only problem was that my calzone had no meatballs! WHAT? Dan called the place up and told them, so now we get another one free next time.

We ate and Dan watched some sports on TV and then I took a nap until 9:30 when we started watching Scandal! Good episode tonight. I think "smelly mellie" was great, and there was one more part that made me laugh but I can't remember it right now!

Anyway, now it's time for sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com