Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 14, 2014 - 12:15 a.m.
"crazy crazy crazy" or "columbus day"

Hey Journal!

This morning I Dan and I got up at 9:30 and I feel like I got a really bad night's sleep because we had the heat on and the radiator kept making a banging noise. I feel like I sleep lighter and lighter all the time.... everything wakes me up and I have a hard time sleeping through anything.

Dan's phone vibrating in the morning wakes me up and it never used to. I hear Dan run the bathroom water in the morning and I get up, I hear him turning off the alarm DOWNSTAIRS and it wakes me up.... It's crazy.

I need ear plugs or something....

Anyway, Dan had been up for a little while when I got up and he made eggs for breakfast! We had bought them a while ago and needed to use them before they expired.

We watched TV and then we got ready to head out. We went to Home Depot in Commack to look for blinds. We had taken measurements and were pretty sure we knew what we needed. They only had two boxes left, which was perfect, but they were all covered in weird plastic shavings and the boxes looked bad, so we didn't get them.

After we left there we decided to go to Target in Huntington to check out their clearance and stuff. I love Target hopping because they all have different things and you really need to make the rounds to get the best deals.

We got the coveted Tinsel Pig because we really really wanted it and I know if we had waited that there would have been none left and we would have been mad. Meanwhile, for Halloween, we really want to buy the Sisal Mummy (whatever that means) but it's out of stock in every Target on Long Island. (It claims they have one in stock at Commack South, but it's not there.)

So, after Huntington Target, we went to the Walt Whitman Mall. Dan wanted to check out furniture at Pottery Barn and then we went to Urban Outfitters. They had a 50% off sale on clearance items so I figured maybe we could find a nice sweater for Dan, but sadly we couldn't. We did get him a nice hoodie, though.

Next up, we made our way to the Westfield on the Sunrise Highway to do two things... return some curtains from JCPenny and return a pair of jean I bought online to Zumiez. Once we were done with that we had lunch at Panera at the mall. Sadly today was not a Cream of Chicken and Wild Rice day...

I was exhausted at the end of that but we still had a couple of more stops to make. First we wanted to go to the other Home Depot to check out the blinds. They had the size we wanted, so we got that and made one final stop at Target Commack South to see if they had the Sisal Mummy, which they did not.

When we got home we relaxed for a little and watched one episode of Homeland! Yes, Homeland is back! I had no idea it was even starting again and Dan just told me today! We got it on the Apple TV and watched. There are two more episodes, so well get to them soon, I'm sure.

Dan went to the gym and I did some laundry. I also started to install the blinds. The screwdriver had been charging for an hour but only had enough power to get one screw in. I had to charge it again.

A little before 6 we left and headed out for dinner. A combined birthday dinner for me and Dan's dad at Dan's parents' house. We stopped at the Professor's Diner on the way to get a gift certificate for him.

Dinner was good, we had chicken parm and it was very enjoyable. Dan's cousin's daughter is staying there for the week, so she was there, too.

We packed up the car with some more boxes that we needed to move. I can't believe it but we STILL have more to take. It's ridiculous! I can't wait to get that room cleaned out. Now that we're in our house, everyone is pressuring us to get things out. (Not that Dan's parents are really pressuring us... but we want to get the boxes out...) and my mom is talking about giving us our Christmas decorations and stuff! It's crazy....chill one minute.

When we got home around 8:30 all hell broke loose because Re texted me about curling and, to make a long story short, I spent the rest of the night dealing with that and some other things. Anyway, that kidna ruined our night because we had planned to watch another episode of Homeland and it didn't work out then.

I wound up taking a shower at like 11 and now I needed to sit down and decompress. I watched an episode of Girl Meets World and now I really have to get to sleep. I'm so mad because after a 3 day weekend I'm going to be exhausted tomorrow at work because of this.

Blah.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com