Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 27, 2014 - 10:31 p.m.
"last outing of the year" or "quiet times"

Hey Journal!

Today was a pretty quiet day! Quiet at work, and quiet at home tonight.

On the way to work this morning there was a TON of traffic on the Northern State so I diverted to Commack Road. I think that saved me a lot of time.

Today was the last outing of the golf season and it was a small 36 person group. Since it was so small, Lauren was the only one working the restaurant and we only had one bag boy outside. Dan's parents were out in Montauk, so there was nobody else in the office.

I spent most of the morning dealing with the SSL problems on our website! I can't believe this is still going on. Members can't make payments because the whole system is messed up. They installed the wrong SSL certificate, and I've been trying to get it fixed for days. I don't really understand why they can't fix it. Today I called and spoke to a guy who seemed like he completely understood the problem but then he never called me back and it never got fixed.

Just before 5pm, I resorted to e-mailing the CEO of the company and getting things moving. He wrote back quickly, and NOW they issued the new certificate but as of this moment it's not installed. UGH!

Anyway, Steve came in for a little while in the afternoon, I got a bunch of work done, and then I departed at 5:00.

Dan got home just a few seconds after me, just as I was checking the mail. He had a conference call for work that he had to do from 6-8, so he did that while I went on the Treadmill.

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 30mins

After that, Dan went to the gym and I took a shower and just relaxed on the couch. I had nothing to do, and none of our TV shows were on tonight.

When Dan got home, he showered up and then watched last week's Agents of SHIELD. He wasn't home when it was on last Tuesday, but I had already seen it.

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com