Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 28, 2014 - 10:36 p.m.
"alarm manual"

Hey Journal!

Today was a pretty normal day and it was kinda quiet in the morning at work.

For the first couple of hours today I was trying to get the website back up and running. It's been down for a few days. We had renewed our SSL certificate but they had problems installing it, they messed it up, they ordered the wrong type of certificate, and it was a mess!

I wasn't really getting anywhere up until last night when I reached out to the head guy in the company who promptly got my issue moving along. Then, they hit another road block this morning so I had to e-mail him again, and a couple of hours later, everything was back to normal!

The only reason that this was such a pressing issue is that without the SSL certificate, there's no way for members to make payments on the website, and I can't even make them for them in the office. (Well, there is a way, but it wouldn't use our system and it would cause a lot of other problems with tracking the payment!)

Once that was done, it was such a relief because I had been holding off sending a couple of important e-mails out because I wanted to make sure that once the e-mails went out the members could access the site.

I had some goldfish as a snack in the early afternoon and then I didn't have any appetite for lunch! This appears to be becoming a pattern. Every time I have a little snack, I'm not hungry for lunch and before I know it it's almost 5 and it's time to leave, and I'm just getting hungry!

I need to really work on eating on a more reliable schedule. I feel like I just graze and eat too infrequently and it's probably not the best.

I left at 5 and Dan and I got home at exactly the same time. Before Dan went to the gym we tried out some things with our alarm system. I had read the manual today and figured a few things out. We have been wary of setting the sensor that went off for no reason two times a couple of months ago, but I found a way to set it up so that that sensor won't be a problem.

We also changed some settings to make sure that the system reports any alarms immediately instead of giving a grace period for you to enter your code if you accidentally set it off. We tested it out, and sure enough they called us in seconds! I was actually really surprised at how fast they called. We just told them it was an accident!

Dan went to the gym and I took a shower and did some laundry.

We had two shows to watch tonight. The Flash was first... it was good, I'm interested in it, but it's not my favorite. After that we watched Agents of SHIELD! What an amazing show. By comparison, this show is so much better. The only reason I'm comparing them is because they're about superheroes and they are on on the same night! lol

Anyway, I love SHIELD and tonight's episode was really good. I like that the US Government guy is kinda warming up to SHIELD and also, his character is such a weird strange guy, but when I think about it... he's like the perfect comic book soldier guy. I think it really fits.

Ward... well, that's just crazy. I don't know how I really feel about him being out now... of course he escaped! Sheesh! They should have known better than to let him out of their sight!

Anyway, now it's time for bed. I wanted to get to sleep early tonight because I have to get up at 4:30 to take my Grandpa to Philadelphia for his eye doctor appointment. It's crazy early, and it'll probably throw off the rest of my week... but maybe we can go to Cracker Barrel!!! That would be best.

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com