Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 16, 2014 - 1:55 a.m.
"mike's birthday party"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up around 10:00 and we watched Thursday's HTGAWM! I can't wait for the big revelations next week. I feel like we already know who killed Sam, but they say they're going to reveal it... so.... maybe we don't?

We also caught up on Shark Tank...we had one that we had to watch on WatchABC from the Friday before we went to California and we also had last night's.

At 12:15, we went out for breakfast to Relish with Dan's mom. We met there and I drove. This was the fourth time we've gone there and this was the first time that we sat in the front area instead of the back room.

I got the same things I've gotten all the previous times, the Egg Special. It was great, as always.

When it was time to leave, we went out to the car and my car was COVERED in bird poop! It was disgusting! We were parked under a tree, but this was still unbelievable! It was thick, red, and had little pieces in it!

We had planned to go to Home Depot and Target with Dan's mom so we consolidated cars and then went to the Hess station where Dan washed my windshield off! There were still a lot of splotches on the door, the mirror, and the roof... but at least we got some of it off.

Our first stop was Home Depot. We had to get a cover for our air conditioner and had a few other items on our list. We had a 10% off coupon, so we tried to make the most of it, buying things we knew we would need. We got another Nest Protect for the basement, which was a pretty good deal because they don't go on sale ever. We also got a shop vac thing that clips on to a Home Depot bucket. It's amazing... it's a Wet/Dry Vac without the hassle. I know we're going to need that in the future, and it was only $20.

While we were walking around, we had two encounters. First, this guy came up to us and started asking us about cabinet refinishing. We weren't interested, but Dan's mom was, and she went off with him to schedule an appointment for a free consultation. They're going to come to their house on Monday night and check it all out!

I'm very curious to see how that goes.

Then, the second weird thing... Dan and I were looking for light bulbs. We need four new bulbs for our kitchen because two went out and the other two are completely mismatched, so we figured we should just replace them all. We were deciding which ones to buy, and just as we were about to make our decision, this guy who works there, who was helping someone else, says excuse me. We moved out of his way, assuming that he would reach in front of us, get what we wanted, and move away... but that's not what happened. Instead, he moved in front of us and starts talking to the woman COMPLETELY BLOCKING THE SHELF! We couldn't get to the things we were looking at, or even see them anyway! SO-- As they continued talking, I just stuck my head right in between them so awkwardly, then I said "EXCUSE ME" and pushed my way in to pick up the boxes of lights I wanted. What nerve.

Next, we went to Target and we got a few more things we needed. Nothing too crazy.

We got home around 4:30 and I hurried to clean off my car while it was still light out. I got the hose and sprayed down the bird poop. Most of it came off pretty easily without me having to scrub it. I only had to use a paper towel on one of the ones on the roof to break it up! Gross.

After that Dan and I covered the air conditioner. We had to cut the cover because it didn't have a spot for the piping to go out, but it's on nicely and should provide some nice protection from the elements this winter!

I installed the new Nest Protect in the basement, too. It was a little hard to get the screws into the wood, but I used the electric drill and then was able to put the screw in.

We watched the rest of Friday's Shark Tank episode and then Dan went to the gym.

At 7:00, we went over to Mike's for his 31st Birthday! When I got the invite to this last week, we were really excited but then we realized that we had curling tonight, too!! I was planning to go all out and have a lot to drink, but that didn't happen since drunk curling is not advisable.

Anyway, we arrived at 7 and we had a really nice time. We were the first to arrive so we talked to Mike and Josh for a while and then when Jess arrived, we pretty much hung out with her for the rest of the time. I'm not sure if I had known already, but she is engaged. I really wish we got to see Jess more often than once a year. The same goes for Mike and Josh.

We were able to stay at the party until about 8:45 and then we had to make our way to curling.

We didn't win... which isn't a big deal, we still had a fun time.

Anyway, we're home now and it's about time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com