Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 11, 2014 - 10:57 p.m.
"best buy reward certificates cause me stress"

Hey Journal!

This morning I headed off to work and was running a little behind (what else is new!?) Why have I become unable to get up and get to work on time? I mean, it never used to be a problem... but I can definitely remember that it HAS been a problem the past few years. Maybe we've been getting to bed later and later because we have more and more to do? Or maybe it has something to do with getting older? I don't even know. I just know I'm not a morning person. I'd love to work at night... night is such a better time.

Anyway, today was Steve's birthday!

The morning went by quickly... In the afternoon, I was wondering why the mailman hadn't come yet and then finally it dawned on me that they wouldn't be coming since the Post Office is closed on Veterans Day!

At lunch time, Dan came over. The "check engine" light came on in his car and since we have a little device that tells you what the problem is, he figured he would come over and get it checked out. The mechanic was leaving for the day so he left the device with me and told me how to use it. We plugged it in and it came up with an error code and said, "System too lean."

We searched online and I looked like a problem with a sensor in the exhaust system. From what it said online, it didn't seem like a dire problem so we cleared the error and figure we'll keep an eye on it and see if it gets triggered again.

Later on, I had chicken and broccoli for lunch. I left work at 5 and headed home.

Dan went right to a dentist appointment and at about 6:00, my mom brought over some items that my Grandma made her unload from the basement. It was mostly board games, so that wasn't too bad. We were able to rearrange our game shelf in the basement and everything fit nicely.

Then, my mom and I went to Best Buy and Dan went to the gym! We had to go to Best Buy because I had gotten a "Mystery" Reward Certificate in my e-mail. It could be worth anywhere from $5-$5,000. When we got there, he checked it and it was only $5. Either way, I didn't want to miss out on something free, so I felt compelled to use it.

Every time I get reward certificates from Best Buy (usually ones I earn, but even bonus ones like this...) I can NEVER find anything I want. I don't know what it is, I just don't need anything! Usually Dan and I spent an hour wandering around with no idea what to get. Last time we got a power strip.

Anyway, my mom and I walked around the store and found nothing. Finally, she settled on a package of screen wipes for her phone. They were $4.99 but we would still have needed more to get over $5. We looked at candy, and then my mom decided to forget the wipes...so I wound up getting two boxes of Tic Tacs and a roll of Mentos. I had to pay $.19. Rough.

Next we went to Boston Market for dinner. I had the 1/4 White with mashed potatoes and mac and cheese. Good meal.

Finally, we went to Target to get some milk. I took a phone with the Target dog which was set up in the kids' section. My mom took a photo with a candy cane headband, and then we went to the holiday section, checked out the goods, and left with the one item we actually came for... milk.

I got home around 8:45 and Dan had already gotten home and taken a shower. I got showered up and then we watched Agents of SHIELD!

It's time for bed now... Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com