Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 12, 2014 - 11:06 p.m.
"fat raccoon"

Hey Journal!

This morning I was really tired when it was time to get up for work! The morning went by pretty quickly.

Dan's dad was back today from his hunting trip but before he got in, I sold a membership! Wahoo! This guy just came down to the office and said he wanted to join! I asked him if he had any questions about the membership, and he said he had stopped by two weeks ago and I had given him all the info and answered his questions! haha... That actually sounds vaguely familiar!

The afternoon wasn't too busy, I worked on some things, tried to get some of Re's work done now that she's not working here anymore, and tried to get as much random stuff done as possible.

I left work at 4:30 today to go to the post office to pick up the CPC mail. Karen is waiting for a payment from a big church so I went to see if it had arrived. It hadn't.

On the way home from work I stopped at Target to get some spaghetti for dinner. Dan wanted to make spaghetti and sausage. I also got pudding for dessert!

As I was getting out of my car this nice older lady was walking to her car which was parked next to mine and she asked me how I liked my car! She was so nice, I told her all about my car, that I had gotten it only a couple of months ago, that I loved it.... and I told her about the gas mileage, and everything! She was really interested in it. She said she was thinking about getting one. I loved her.

When we finally finished, I started walking to the store and then realized that I was wearing a RED sweater and khaki pants. The WORST combination for Target. I went back to the car to get my jacket. I went around the other side of the car because the lady was still there, and now it would have been awkward to go back!

I walked into the store and realized I had also forgotten my phone and I needed it for my Cartwheel! UGH! I went BACK to the car, but this time she was gone, so it wasn't awkward.

I got the goods and then headed home. Our sausage was frozen so we needed to quickly defrost it. We looked online and the best method seemed to be to put them in a bowl of cool water and run the water for about 20 minutes. It worked really well, actually!

While that was happening, I took a quick shower and then put them on the stove to boil them.

I decided to make the pudding while I was waiting and I reached into the cabinet to get out a cup and one of the dessert cups fell out, hit the counter, and then smashed on the floor! I'm very sad about that. So, THEN I spent the next 30 minutes picking up glass, vacuuming, and washing the area of the floor where it happened to make sure there were no shards left! lol

Dan was at the gym during all of those, and when he got home the sausage was just finished boiling. He took a shower and then fired up the BBQ grill to finish cooking them. I put the spaghetti on the stove and heated up the sauce. We got it all together and had a nice dinner. We ate while we watched The Middle because it was 8:45 by the time this was all done.

Next we watched The Flash and then Homeland! I'm really excited about Homeland now... I'm getting really into it. I really HATE the husband of the embassador lady, of course. He's so much worse than I originally thought. Also, I hate Carrie when he's off her drugs... she just annoys me.. so I hope that doesn't linger too long.

Now we're all caught up so we have to WAIT for new episodes. That's the worst!!

While we were watching Homeland, I heard a little banging noise and I paused the show. We listened for a little bit but didn't hear anything, and then heard a really quiet rustling noise coming from outside. I couldn't tell where it was coming from or how far away it was. Then there was a BIG bang! We both got up and put our shoes on and went around the house. The garbage pails were knocked over and the lids were off of both of them! As we started to get closer this FAT raccoon crawled out of the pail and snuck away under the fence!

It was so gross! Dan kept calling it "the monster!" It was disgusting! We need to find some ways to keep them from going into the garbage pails.

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com