Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 13, 2014 - 10:36 p.m.
"the week that won't end"

Hey Journal!

This week is REALLY dragging! I guess it's just because it's the first week back after our trip... or maybe it's because I listed to "Bamboleo Wednesday" on Monday and the rest of the week was just confusing!

On the way to work today the police had traffic all backed up on the on-ramp of the Sagtikos. They were checking registrations. It's ridiculous because- I'm not against random checks of registrations/inspections but when it causes a back up on the on-ramp which goes all the way back and onto Jericho, that's ridiculous. Not only because it is a major inconvenience for people but it's also a safety hazard because cars come around the corner quickly and don't realize there's going to be a line of cars stopped there. It's absurd, really. They should do it in a safer spot where the effects won't cause a problem like that. There's no way to see this traffic coming. Plus, another problem is that sometimes when I see that backup, I decide to take another route thinking that there must be some kind of problem on the road. Now, I've gone and diverted to a less desirable and slower route to work all because these people are snarling traffic on the on-ramp.

In other news, I brought the microwave back to work today. It's our office microwave and comes in handy for making soup and/or popcorn! I had taken it home when we were living in Dan's parents' basement, so I finally put it back where it belongs!

I did some more of Re's work, trying to keep on top of that today. I closed a couple of days and prepared some stuff for the bank.

Dan's dad was MIA for a while today. He didn't call or anything, and I started to wonder where he was around noon! He finally called and made up some weird story about why he was late. What a debacle.

For lunch my mom brought me a Target pizza.

I left work at 5 and headed home. Dan went off to the gym and I hit the treadmill.

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 29mins

I went a little slower than usual, but whatever, at least I did my two miles.

I spent the rest of the night cleaning up and organizing things. I washed some towels, and then had leftover turkey for dinner. It was my turkey from the diner on Saturday night. It was actually even better tonight than it was when I had it the first time.

Dan had dinner over his parents' house tonight. Dan's mom had told me about it in the afternoon and I wasn't in the mood because this week has really been dragging, I feel exhausted, and we had SO MUCH to do at home. I'm glad I got to get things done tonight.

Dan got home around 9:15 and we watched Scandal shortly after. It's getting crazy, and apparently next week is the "Winter Finale?" I don't really understand that. Why? Are they taking a break until after Christmas? That's a little stupid. I understand them not showing it during holiday weeks... like Thanksgiving and Christmas, but we still watch TV!! Plus, how can this be the "Winter Finale?" It's NOT EVEN WINTER!

After Scandal we finished watching the Behind the Scenes video of The Price is Right. I wish they had made a behind the scenes video of Dan's episode... that would have been amazing!

Anyway, it's bed time now! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com