Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 15, 2014 - 11:15 p.m.
"decorating our christmas tree!"

Hey Journal!

What a hectic day. My first official day back at work was a complete overload! I had a lot of catching up to do but the morning went pretty smoothly. I had to move one of the registers in the restaurant over to the lobby so that people could be checked in for the Holiday Happy Hour tonight, and after that... all hell broke loose!

It was so busy, I have no idea what even was going on that made it so busy, but it was non-stop all day. I forgot to eat lunch, I was hungry, and it was just a mess.

I wanted to leave at 5:00, but Dan wanted to come for the HHH so we stuck around. It wasn't all that exciting, so we left around 6:00.

We got home and, after a little confusion about the subject, Dan went to the gym and I spent the time while he was gone doing some massive cleanup for our Christmas Breakfast on Sunday. I moved a lot of boxes and random stuff to the basement and I got the tree ready so that when Dan got back we could start decorating.

I took a shower, put on my Snoopy Christmas Pajamas, and then when Dan got home I had the Christmas music playing and cups of hot chocolate ready to go on the table! :) Before Dan took his shower from the gym, we put the lights on the tree. We used the lights we had from our last tree and there were plenty! We went all the way up and then back down the tree!

While Dan took his shower, I cleaned up the floor from all the pine needles that had already fallen, and then we put on our Santa/elf hats and started with the ornaments.

We had a fun time decorating the tree, and even though our tree isn't perfect, it came out really nice. I think it looks great. There's one big bare spot that we couldn't completely cover up, but whatever..

We were reunited with all of the ornaments that have been in storage for almost three years! The thing that's really scary is WHERE are we going to keep ALL of these boxes of christmas decor! We have so much stuff, and a lot of it is so big! Any hopes of finishing our basement are surely zapped now.

When we were done, we sat on the couch, had our hot chocolate, and admired! They could have cut some more branches off at the bottom and then cut the trunk a little lower... I think that would have helped... but it's not really a big deal!

Now it's later than we had hoped to get to sleep... and I'm sure tomorrow will be a crazy day at work.. so I'd better get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com