Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 07, 2014 - 10:48 p.m.
"epcot" or "levar burton does candlelight"

Hey Journal!!

Well, our second day in Disney is complete, and we had another fun day at Epcot!

Today we got up around 9:30 and, considering how early we got up yesterday and how late we got to sleep, that was a little early for me!

For Breakfast, we went to The Mara in our hotel and got the Bounty Platter! It had Eggs, Bacon, Sausage, potatoes, biscuit, and of course a Mickey waffle!! It was a good start to the day, and then headed off to get the bus to Epcot.

The forecast wasn't looking good temperature-wise today, so we wore jeans and long sleeves! I am kinda upset about that.... We really did need them today, I would have been freezing without them, in fact, I was kinda freezing WITH them later in the night.

We got to Epcot and went right to Test Track to use our FastPasses there. Then we met Frank and went to Journey Into Imagination to use our FastPasses there! It was quite unnecessary to have one, but whatever! lol Next, we went to The Land and Frank gave us special FastPasses and we rode Soarin.

I have never been a fan of Soarin, and I've only been on it once before. I was glad to ride it again after so many years, but my feelings for it haven't changed. I just reconfirmed that it's such a boring ride!

After that we went to Living with the Land and used more of Frank's special passes, avoiding the 20 minute line.

When we were done, we headed over to use our FastPasses for the Epcot Character Spot! They redesigned it since we were last there and now you only meet three characters. We met Mickey, Goofy, and Minnie. Goofy was very touchy feely!

Frank left after that because he had to go pick up Seth from work, and Dan and I went to Mexico to ride the Gran Fiesta Tour. Afterwards, I got a frozen strawberry margarita, but it was really blah. It tasted like watered down strawberry, and there wasn't even a hint of alcohol.

At 1:50, we had our reservation for lunch at Le Cellier. I love that restaurant, and the food is great, but I think what I like most about it is the way it looks inside. I got the Fillet Mignon with Potatoes. They have really good pretzel bread, too! It was a fun meal, but by the time it was over I was soooo tired! I could barely keep my eyes open.

Also, I hurt my foot somehow. Between getting the Margarita and lunch my left foot started hurting so bad when I walked on it. I have no idea what caused this. It's terrible.

Dan and I added one additional FastPass for Spaceship Earth later in the day and then we rode Spaceship Earth. When it was done, I wanted to go back to the room and take a nap and Dan wanted to stay in the park and "people watch."

I came back to the hotel and hobbled back to the room. As soon as I got in, I layed down and fell asleep. I slept for a little over an hour and then woke up, got ready, and headed back to Epcot.

Dan was supposed to meet me in front of Spaceship Earth, but he took forever to get there and I had to stand there waiting for about a half hour. In that time, I watched some people almost get killed by a scooter! It was amazing. This old woman...looked like she was at LEAST 85, was driving along and stopped in front of the entrance to Spaceship Earth. She suddenly made a sharp U-Turn at full speed and rammed right into some people who were walking. Once she hit them, she didn't stop...she just kept pushing against them at full speed while about three people were literally pushing her scooter back to keep it from hitting them! Then, they managed to get out of the way and she rode off! It was INSANE. Everyone was staring in disbelief. The cast member at the entrance to Spaceship Earth asked if everyone was okay, and they were... but wow. These scooter people are out of control! She didn't even apologize! She was unreal.

When Dan came, we went on the ride and although we had a FastPass, there was no line. When we got off, we met Frank and Seth and walked around to America to see the Candlelight Processional. Before that, we went to the Liberty Inn to get some food.

This is really wild, they have a Quick Service New York Strip Steak there! So unexpected! It was actually really good! And, while I thoroughly enjoyed the Filet Mignon at Le Cellier, and I understand that's a really good steak, I liked this just as much, and I thought it was just as filing at a price... much more to my liking!! $11! I really think that's a fantastic Quick Service option!

Next, we got on the line for the Processional. It wasn't nearly as crowded as yesterday. We got a seat in the back. Tonight's narrator was LeVar Burton! He was good.

At 9:30, we watched IllumiNations: Reflections of Earth! It was so cold and windy tonight we were all freezing. I did NOT come to Florida for this kind of weather! Sadly, it looks like it may be like this for the rest of the week. Ugh!!

The show was good, but it was hazy and kind hard to see some of the fireworks.

After that, Frank and Seth drove us back to our hotel. I was hobbling along with my really bad foot and couldn't bear to walk to the bus and all that, so it was really nice that they offered to drive us back.

Now we've just finished showering up and we're almost ready for bed! Magic Kingdom tomorrow!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com