Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 04, 2014 - 10:52 p.m.
"plan ahead packing" or "disney debrief"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up and headed off to work. It was a little chilly outside.... but not as bad as it was a couple of weeks ago. The morning was really busy, I had a bunch of things to get done... but overall the day was quieter than the last few.

Steve was out today because he's on his way to Bermuda. I spent the morning knocking things off my list, and then in the afternoon I had some time to start working on the website Steve wants me to create. I spent a few hours on it, trying to get a design laid out. It's coming together, and at least now I will have something to show him when I get back from Disney.

Nothing really eventful happened at work today... Unfortunately, Kathleen FORGOT to put my lunch order in AGAIN... the second time in a week! It's kinda annoying because I try to be patient and not go up there looking for it right away, and then by the time I go upstairs and find out my food isn't even being made.... I'm starving!

I left work at 5 today and headed home. Dan went to the gym as soon as he got home and I took a shower and started the packing. I felt like I was in the packing frenzy that I am always in the night before we go away, and I was happy about that. I figure if I get in the frenzy now, tomorrow will be much calmer.

I got all my bathroom things done with the exception of a few essentials. I also packed all of my clothes and just have one or two more things to put in. The biggest thing I have to pack is electronic stuff. The iPad, this keyboard that I'm using now.... and that reminds me... I have the find a box for the keyboard. That's always a pain.

At 7:30, we went out to dinner to meet Kristen at Branchinelli's. She just got back from her trip to Disney World and we wanted to hear all about it! She said he had a good time... they stayed at the Beach Club! Hearing all of her stories, I am now even more excited to go to Disney this weekend!

When we got home, I did some laundry, and I was very upset because it was Dan's sweaty clothes that he worked outside in. Well, the sweat wasn't the problem... it was all the pieces of hard grass and leaves in them! What the heck! I guess he didn't' bother to shake them out. The amount of leaves in the dryer was insane.

I spent forever picking pieces of stuff out of the dryer and washing machine! Blah!!

Anyway, we got a lot of packing done tonight so I feel confident that tomorrow we can actually get the bed early! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com