Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 03, 2014 - 10:25 p.m.
"crazy cricket" or "almost time to go to disney"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at before my alarm went off but I decided to just get up because I knew I had a long day ahead of me at work and I wanted to be sure to get there on time today.

It's so weird because there's no reason why work should be so busy for me at this time of year but I just can't seem to get everything done! It's not going to help that I'm not going to be in for a week next week, so I am in a frenzy. I like getting things done, though...so when I get back from Disney I won't have a bunch of crap waiting for me... except for all the daily closes.

The payroll is ready and the bonuses are ready, and that should make things pretty easy.

Anyway, Dan took a sick day from work today but he got up at the same time that I did.

When I first arrived, I did some CPC work and got a bunch of that out of the way. Then I had to print the bills for the members and I had one of the waitresses stuff them. The only problem with that was that SHE WAS SOOOO SLOW!! She moved like a snail. In a hour, I went up to get what she had done so far and LITERALLY, she had completed the amount that I could have done in less than three minutes. It was dismal.

I didn't have lunch at work today... I was too busy. That and I didn't even know what I wanted.

The day went by quickly, and when Steve got in he had a bunch of things for us to work on. He'll be out tomorrow and Friday so that should give me time to really get everything caught up.

I left work at about 3:45 because Dan's dad had to get his car fixed today. He needed to me to take him to the Sayville Ford to pick up his car.

I got home and Dan had already started preparing dinner. We had the other two steaks that we had bought at Price Club this weekend and Dan bought broccoli today, too. We used the steamer pot that JoJo got us for our Housewarming party, and I also made Rice-a-Roni.

We watched the news and then at about 5:00 we started cooking. The steamer pot is REALLY nice. First of all, it's such a nicely made pot and it feels expensive! It's much nicer than the pot and pan set we have! It was so nice to use, too! The broccoli came out great!

Dan made the steaks on the grill and everything came out good. The steak was cooked perfectly and we ate and watched World News!

After we watched World News, I went downstairs to do some laundry. I turned on the light and immediately saw a cricket in the middle of the room! It was disgusting! I called Dan and he came down and we started the project of killing/catching it! It was so big and so gross... this was not an easy task. It took a LONG time! Every time we tried to get it, it would jump around like a lunatic and then we would have to regroup! I HATE CRICKETS! Finally, we trapped it in a 1 foot square area..... between two packs of toilet paper with a box on top. Then, we slid in a sticky glue board thing and kept hitting the toilet paper packages with a broom until the cricket jumped and landed on the glue board! Yikes! Get OUT of my house!

It was insane. When I finished with the laundry, we watched The Flash and then I took a shower. We watched The Middle, and then an episode of The Newsroom! Wahoo!

It was a really full night! I can't believe our Disney trip is right around the corner! Tomorrow I'm going to really make an effort to get my packing done so I can get to bed early on Friday. I always say that and never managed to do it, but this time I really am going to try!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com