Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 02, 2014 - 11:03 p.m.
"mother's 58th birthday" or "frenzy of work"

Hey Journal!

Today was my mom's birthday, so we had a busy evening of going out to dinner and stuff to celebrate! Unfortunately, I just realized that we didn't have a cake or anything! We didn't even sing. That seems like it just isn't right!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. I stopped at the PO Box on the way to get the CPC mail and when I got to work I worked on that for the first two hours or so. I had to process all of the contracts that have been sent in recently and get them all sent over to the cemetery. I felt like I was really behind and that had been lingering for a while, so it was nice to get that off the list of things that needed to be done. Now I can go away next week feeling satisfied that everything is up to date.

I had such a long list of things to do today and problems to solve. I worked like a lunatic! I honestly didn't have ANY free time today to do anything personal or even take a breath, except for about 15 minutes when I ate my lunch upstairs at the bar.

Steve had some vitamin business to attend to in the afternoon, so I did that with him, and then I also managed to get Christmas Bonuses done today because I needed to get them in the computer and scheduled for when I get back. Being going next week means I have to plan a lot of stuff for when I get back and have it ready to go!

I had a new member to put in the computer, two new members to send welcome packets to, lots of restaurant things to do, and a TON of daily closes to do from November!

After Steve left for the day, I worked on them. I got all of the Golf Shop closes done, but there are still a lot of restaurant ones. I will TRY to get them done tomorrow morning but I still have to print the monthly bills, have someone in the restaurant stuff the envelopes, and it's gonna be one of those days. I know it.

I left a little after 5 and headed to Target to get my mom a birthday present. We got her an electric wine bottle opener! Just what she has always wanted.

When I got home, Dan had left to go to the gym. I took shower, and then as soon as Dan got back, he showered up and we departed for dinner.

My mom wanted to go to The Cheesecake Factory for her 58th Birthday! We met there and there was no wait. Our waiter was really a little bad. He was super slow and never came over to our table. The waitress at the table next to ours was clearly doing a much better job. He also did the one thing I hate most... he held us hostage for a LONG time after we had finished eating.

I got the Crusted Chicken Romano. My mom was really excited about the salmon.

Dinner was good, and before we ate, Dan purchased $50 in gift cards so we could get the free cheesecake coupon! It's crazy... our meal was more than $50 tonight, so we just used our newly purchased gift cards on the meal and now we are left with the two free pieces of cheesecake to use in January and February! Niiiiiice!

When we were done eating we did a quick lap around the mall and then we headed home because it was getting late! It was about 9:00 when we left.

When we got home we watched Agents of SHIELD! I love this show so much. Tonight's episode was great but I can't believe Skye went with Ward. Really? That's pretty crazy. Because we were out so late, we didn't get to watch The Flash... we'll have to watch that one tomorrow night instead.

Now we're just getting ready for bed, and it's much later than I would have liked.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com