Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 30, 2014 - 10:16 p.m.
"the last day of our four day weekend" or "cookies from our neighbors"

Hey Journal!

Well, here we are... at the end of a nice long weekend! It went by too fast!!

This morning I woke up in our new bedroom around 10:00! Dan was already downstairs watching TV. We watched one episode of The Newsroom and then Dan went outside to do some more lawn stuff.

I had more to do inside, including getting ready to put our old mattress into the guest room where our new mattress had been. Now that that's out of the closet, we have lots more room for clothes, and we actually went out later on to get some shelving for it.

I did some laundry, and then Dan went to the gym. I was planning on doing other stuff while Dan was at the gym but for some reason I got sooooo tired and just fell asleep! That's very unlike me!

When he got back, we went out to Home Depot to look for some closet options. We were originally thinking of some kind of closet organizer system but at Home Depot the ones they had were good, and not terribly expensive, but we don't really need a lot of hanging space. I don't hang up many of my clothes.... I'd rather keep them folded. So, we opted to get a nice six shelf plastic thing and figure we can set THAT up in there! That still only takes up about 1/3 of the closet, so we have plenty of room if we want to do more.

Next, we went to Bed, Bath, and Beyond and checked out the goods there. They didn't really have anything we could use for the closet, so we left empty handed.

We were pretty hungry by then and Dan had a "Buy One, Get one Free" Ruby Tuesday coupon! Those are pretty rare now, so we went there for dinner. I got the Parmesan Chicken Pasta, and it was actually very different than I remember it. I suppose it's been awhile since I've ordered it, but it's nothing like it used to be! At first, I thought they brought me the wrong thing... then I checked the menu online and realized it was what I had ordered, just not what I had expected. It was still good, but I think the old one was better.

Before heading home we stopped at Target because Dan wanted to get some food for lunch at work this week. While we were there, we saw our Neighbors, Cheryl and her daughter Brittany!

When we got home, Cheryl came over with some cookies for us! They look really good. She invited us over to see her Christmas decorations and we just couldn't resist! We went over and she showed us each room with all of their amazing decorations. She has some of them divided into sections, too. There's an elf area, a gingerbread area, one tree with only glass ornaments! It's really amazing. It all looks so perfectly done... I just don't think I would ever be able to do something like that! Every time we decorate, it looks good, but also doesn't look professional and perfect like that!

One of these years we're going to have to step up our game!!

Kyle was there, we said hi to him... Brittany was there... she helped her mom give us the grand tour, and we also got to meet their other brother, Justin for the first time! He was away when we met them all at the housewarming party! Now we know the trifecta! They definitely win the favorite neighbor award!

When we got back home I took a shower and then we watched one more episode of The Newsroom followed by tonight's Once Upon a Time!

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com