Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 27, 2014 - 1:27 a.m.
"post christmas"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up at about 10:00 in anticipation of our breakfast with Julio. Unfortunately, he texted us and said he wasn't going to be able to make it. He had food poisoning and wasn't feeling well!

Instead, we decided to watch some episodes of The Newsroom! It had been a while since we left off, but we picked back up and got through three episodes!

Somewhere in there, Dan's mom stopped over to see if I could fix Dan's brother's laptop. It didn't take long because there wasn't anything wrong with it. He said he couldn't get online but as soon as I turned it on and connected to our WiFi, everything worked fine... so I suppose he may be having some router problems. I recommended just unplugging it to reset it.

Eventually, around 1, we got out of the house and headed to Target. My main objective was to check out the Christmas clearance, but we also wanted to pay our bill. We went to the Commack Target, paid the bill, and perused the goods. They didn't have anything we really wanted from the Christmas section but we wanted to go to Price Club, so we decided to check out Commack South, too.

Commack South had a little bit more stuff, but nothing we were too crazy about. We did get a wrapping paper holder and I got a better deal on one a small decoration I had purchased on Christmas Eve, so we got that so we can return the more expensive one.

When we were done there, we went to Price Club to get some pizza. We each had a slice for lunch and then we got some supplies for having people over tonight. We got "Buffalo Style Bites," some mozzarella sticks, and contact solution! I'm annoyed because they haven't had my solution on sale in a long time!

On the way back, we stopped at the OTHER Target, again, to get some cookie dough to make chocolate chip cookies later tonight.

We got home, got our hair cut, and then then at 5:45 we met Re and Lau at Panera in Hauppauge for dinner! We had a good time, ate our food, and then came back here for the rest of our night.

Lau and I made the cookies and then we picked out some games to play later one. Jen B and Lisa arrived at about 8:00 and we hung out, had some cookies and chicken (a natural combo) and then we played some Cranium!

I hadn't played in so long so I needed a little refresher, but once we were into it, it all came back to me. Dan and Re won and Lau and I came in second. Lau and I were a good time... our strength was Gnilleps! Despite one mishap with it in the beginning, we did excellent on all the others!

After the game, we watched some old videos that I had transferred to YouTube! Craziness... It was some videos from High School and College. Good times!

Everyone departed around 12 and Dan and I watched the last episode of Season 1 of The Newsroom! What a great show.

I have two comments about this show... First off, I think my dream job is to work in a newsroom. I mean, it's not something new from watching this show, I have always wanted to work in the ABC News newsroom... but this just brought back all the feels. Also, I feel like all the characters in this show are my friends. I want to hang out with them.

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com