Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 28, 2014 - 1:34 a.m.
"newsroom" or "breakfast with taryn"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up at about 9:30 to get ready to go out to breakfast with Taryn!

She met us here at 10:30 and when she arrived I was outside in the back yard disposing of one of our Halloween pumpkins! It was the one my mom got us that had a face painted on it! It had gotten really mushy and imploded on itself! I threw it in the back behind the sheds.

We gave Taryn the grand tour of the house and then we headed out to get breakfast at Relish! We had a short wait for a table, and I got the Egg Special, which I thoroughly enjoy. We caught up with Taryn, filled her in on all that's been going on with us and she gave us the scoop on her job, her apartment in the Great Neck, and her search for a new job in the city.

We had a fun time, and at about 1:00, we finished up with lunch and headed home.

We had a little time to kill so we watched another episode of The Newsroom.

At 2:00, Uncle Thomas came by to see the house and my Grandma and Grandpa came along as well. We gave him the grand tour.... that's two tours today!

We hung out, my mom came by, we had Apple Pie (which was frozen) and then when they left, we watched MORE Newsroom!

At 8:45, we met Doug at the Commack bowling alley! We played two games and I was really certain that I wasn't going to do well. I mean, I haven't been bowling in a while, and I usually don't get really high scores. Somehow, though, I was able to really pull it out and wound up getting a 154!! I really think that's my all time high score! I was super excited! I can't remember doing better than that... though if I did, I'm sure I wrote about it in my journal! I should check into that!

After the second game, which I didn't do AS well in, we went over to Target because we had some returns. We finally returned the defective gloves we had gotten in Florida. We checked out the Christmas clearance while we were there and I got some Christmas graham crackers and Doug stocked up on blue Christmas lights that were 50% off.

Doug had to go pick up his brother from somewhere after that and Dan and I went home to watch more Newsroom. Of course! We've watch SOOOO many episodes today! It's insane!

Now it's time for bed...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com