Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 25, 2014 - 12:37 a.m.
"christmas eve traditions"

Hey Journal!

Well, I can't believe it's Christmas Eve! How did it come so fast! It totally didn't feel like it this morning, or even this afternoon. It really started to feel like Christmas Eve after dinner at my Aunt's house!

I got up this morning and headed off to work at the usual time. It was definitely the most pointless day. The restaurant was open and not one person came in. That means that the payroll for the kitchen staff was a complete waste. 100%. I think next year we should remember that and just close. Nobody wants to come to eat lunch at the golf course on Christmas Eve for soooo many reasons.

Anyway, the day went by quickly because a) I left to go shopping and b) I left early. It was pouring raining out all day which was pretty gross. I wore my glasses to work today because I couldn't with my contact lenses today. Meanwhile, I should have known it was going to reain because whenever I wear my glasses it always rains.

Around 10:30, I went to Target and I got a few surprise presents for Dan. We don't exchange gifts, but it was just some fun little things to put in his stocking from Santa! :)

After that, I came back to work, but left for the day around 12:45.

When we got home, we had planned to take a nap because we were super tired! It was a good plan, but it didn't happen. I had set the washer to go on an hour before I expected to be home, but it finished just before I got here. Dan put the laundry in the dryer, and then when I got home I put in another load.

We watched the last episode of Homeland, and we were super excited for it. What a disappointment! It was terrible. It was probably the worst episode of the show we had ever seen. I hated it!

Anyway, I took a shower and we left here around 4:00. It was still rainy out. We got to my Aunt's house a little before 5:00. It was a very nice evening and a traditional Christmas Eve! It was a little slow to get started, but after we had dinner we all opened presents, sat in the living room, and had a fun time. We played some games, and it was really nice.

Evelyn was super-cute as always. She had such a fun time. My aunt gave her some Christmas socks and she loved them. She put them on over her other socks and ran around so happy. She also had a plastic chair that I picked up, with her on it, and she flew around the house on it. She LOVED it, and every time I would put her down, she would sit on it... try to lift herself up, and say "more more more!" After I got tired, Dan took over and did it for a while. It was so fun.

My Grandma and Grandpa, Uncle Thomas, Alexis, and my mom left a little early. They always leave early! We stayed and played Heads Up with Christen, Mikey, Theresa, Aunt Regina, and Uncle Charlie! I think the best ones were the charades-style ones!

It was a really fun night, and we had a great time. It was a perfect Christmas Eve! I love my Christmas traditions and this is definitely one of my favorites.

Dan and I left around 10:30 and my Grandma had wanted us to stop by on our way home to give us our gifts because we won't be seeing them tomorrow on Christmas. They are going to New Jersey and we're going to Dan's parents' house.

It was a little late, but everyone was still up. My Grandpa had his robe on and was ready for bed! We had a fun time opening presents, and then we left around midnight!

We got home and Dan saw some of his stocking presents but only opened one! The rest are for tomorrow morning!

Now it's time for bed! I can't believe it's this late... we are sooooo exhausted but soooooo excited that we had no specific time to be up tomorrow morning and can sleep as late as we want! :) Wahooo.... Finally!!

Until tomorrow...

Merry Christmas! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com