Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 23, 2014 - 11:55 p.m.
"christmas eve eve" or "shawn and caitlin's party"

Hey Journal!

Wow! It's a really late night for me... I have to get up early for work again tomorrow so it's just another night without enough sleep.

We were out so late because tonight was Shawn and Caitlin's Christmas Party! We had a great time, and we stayed later than we had planned...

I got up this morning and headed off to work. It was quiet today, nothing too intense going on. I got a lot of things finished, and there was an immediate need for a new church which caused a frenzy at the cemetery.

For lunch I had the Cavatelli Bolognese special. It was just a type of pasta with bolognese sauce. It was kinda like little rolled up noodles, but they didn't look like the pictures I saw when I googled it online beforehand! lol

The day went by pretty fast and then I departed at 5:00. We got home and Dan went to the gym. I watched the news and I fell asleep on the couch! I NEVER fall asleep on the couch...I never nap in the middle of the day... but I've been so freaking exhausted and haven't gotten a good night's sleep since before we went to Disney!

In Disney, every day, we got up ridiculously early, and I had gotten up early for work every day for five days before we went, then when we got back, we haven't had one day to sleep later than 9. It's insane.

Anyway, I woke up when Dan got home from the gym and my contacts were plastered into my eyes. I couldn't get them out for anything! UGH!

We left around 7:20 and headed to the party! We were one of the first to arrive. We hung out for a while, lots of people were there and the apartment was packed. One of my favorite things was the "photo room" that they had set up... It was a chair with a couple of props and a camera! So, throughout the night, people made their way in and took strange photos... It was really fun. They also had Home Alone playing in one room with a Home Alone drinking game. I talked to Tommy for a while...Mia was not there because she had pink eye! Dan told his Price is Right story to Danea, Arianna, and Dylan. I told it to a couple of people, too... but I didn't give away the ending in my version! I can't wait to see it on the 30th... I'm gonna be such a fool on TV in the audience!

There was one girl I talked to for a while... I don't think I've ever met her before and I don't know what her name is. She works in the city at an advertising agency... but that's about all I know!

Towards the end of the night, I sat on a chair which, at first, seemed like a good idea, but about 10 minutes later I realized that my butt was soaking wet! The chair was damp or something, and it all absorbed into my pants and my underwear was wet, too! Insanity!

So, we left around 11:00 and headed home. I drove home, and I just took a quick shower to wash whatever had soaked into my underwear off of my ass!

Now it's time to get to bed! Tomorrow is gonna be rough but I am going to attempt a nap after I get home from work and before we go to Aunt Regina's!

I also have two loads of laundry to do before that! Yikes!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com