Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 22, 2014 - 11:35 p.m.
"biscuits a la carte"

Hey Journal!

Wow! Another long day. The crazy thing about this week is that I'm really looking forward to Christmas Day just so that I can sleep late! I haven't had a day to sleep until I woke up since a week before we went to Disney World! I can't!

Anyway, today was a good day at work... It was a Monday, the golf course is now closed for the season, and we had our favorite holiday party today in the restaurant. Every year this company has their party here, and they are always the most fun of all the parties. They do a big grab bag where they can all take everyone else's present... They are so rowdy. They also drink tons of Coronas! It's insane!

Their party started around 12, and in the morning I had to fix a problem with the computer system. I was trying to make a payment on one member's account and EVERY TIME it would crash the system. Just that one guy.... I have no idea why, but I had to take the system down and restart it. After I got it back up, however, the network connections wouldn't work and none of the registers could get back online. BAHHHH. It took me a while, but it had something to do with a system service that didn't start.

It was a much quieter day in the office than it has been for the past week! I'm really happy about that... I needed it. The guy came in to fix the heat in the golf shop that just stopped working last night. He said he had to reset the component that controlled the fan motor. Interesting.

When the party started their grab bag, I came upstairs and sat at the bar. They did not disappoint. My favorite gift was a waffle maker, but the crock pot was a crowd favorite! It made its way to soooo many people, and in the end, the first person to go who originally got the crock pot took it back! Some other notable prizes were a pack of socks, bottles of alcohol, and and some earphones.

After the grab bag, I went back downstairs to get some work done -- unfortunately, there was a problem with one of thermostats in the locker room. It just randomly stopped working. I tested it out and put a different one on in its place, and that worked, so the thermostat itself is faulty!

Tomorrow on the way to work I'm going to stop at Home Depot and get a new one...

I left work at 5:00 and headed home and Dan went to the gym. I cleaned up a little and then took a shower. When Dan was got back, he showered up and we watched Jeopardy while we waited for Kristen to come over for dinner.

At 7:30, she arrived and she brought with her a box of biscuits for dessert. Little did we know, at this point, just how amazing these biscuits would be. We gave her the grand tour of the house and then Dan went out to get the pizza. We got the Family Feast #1 and when Dan got back we ate our pizza at the table. When we were done, we enjoyed some Christmas music and Kristen told us all about her work and other related things that are going on.

After we had digested our pizza we broke out the Biscuits a la Carte. They were an assortment of biscuits from several European countries, all individually wrapped. Each of us had at least one selection from each country and I was very happy with them. They were pretty amazing. Then, we started looking at reviews of the cookies online and they were amazing. Most people wrote rave reviews, while some wrote not-so-great reviews but STILL gave them high stars! So weird... it was hysterical.

When we had had our fill of biscuits, we retired to the family room and continued our conversations. I didn't expect that we would be up that late... but it was a fun night. It was a very enjoyable evening and Kristen left around 11:15.

I just got ready for bed, and I'm really glad I had decided to show beforehand! Now I'm just about ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com