Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 30, 2014 - 10:46 p.m.
"only one more day of the year left"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work, but before I tell you about that I have to tell you about the weird feeling I have right now.

I don't really understand it. I feel a little uneasy and a little guilty about something but I can't place what it is.

We watched another few episodes of Newsroom tonight and I feel like I am really concerned about things that are going on on that show as if the people are real and the show is real. I feel like I'm all caught up in it and it's making me feel weird in real life. I know, STRANGE.

I'm not sure if that's it, though. Maybe it's just that every year around this time I feel weird because of the strange work schedule and the things I have to get done. I don't know.

Anyway, I got a lot accomplished today at work... Let me fill you in.

I got there at 9 and had a bunch of things to work on. In the morning I got a lot of Steve's Vitamin project work done. I am working on the coding for it, and I'm making progress.

I also spent some time doing the MDPS closeouts which I didn't realize I hadn't done since JULY! Insane! Luckily there were no errors that had to be fixed, so it went smoothly.

At 10:00, Doug came to help out in the office. He's going to be doing some of the Re work for the next few weeks. He started by entering checks and then worked on paying bills and finished with closing days and getting things ready for the bank. He learned everything pretty quickly, and it was a lot to take in. He's going to be back next week, but then he will mostly be stuffing envelopes for the January billing.

I also spent some time today going through the payroll and terminating people who are gone, putting people on leave, and getting things all cleaned up for next year. I did the Golf Shop and Restaurant entirely and still need to do Maintenance.

For lunch, Doug and I ordered from upstairs. I got the French Dip and surprisingly I wasn't all that hungry. I only ate half of it.

The day went by pretty quickly and Doug and I left at 4:45. I came home and when I got home, the phantom basement motion detector alarm had gone off again. It's completely pointless because now we don't trust it at all. I think we either have to get a new detector down there or just take it off the system because it's insane.

I was feeling like I needed to get back into exercising today so I rode the treadmill tonight.

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 27mins

I have to get back into my routine of doing it every night when I get home from work.

Dan went to the gym and I showered up. Then I watched World News and when Dan got home we watched more episodes of The Newsroom. We only have two more to go before it's over for good. I love the show but I'm glad it's coming to an end because I'm so invested in it!

I hope it has a nice ending and wraps up all the loose ends!

Anyway, now it's time for bed. Can't believe that tomorrow is New Year's Eve!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com