Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 04, 2015 - 10:25 p.m.
"lazy, nappy, clearance, and pancakes"

Hey Journal!

Last night we had a lot of fun. After I wrote my entry, at about 10:00, Jerry came over and we had some drinks. Before Jerry arrived, Dan and I did a little chat roulette and we met some cool people from Northern Ireland. It's always a fun adventure on there because after you make it through all of the crazy naked people, there are always some interesting and fun people to have a real conversation with.

So, around 10, Jerry arrived and we hadn't seen him since September, so we had a lot of catching up to do. I had Cranberry Vodka in my Hello Kitty cup and Jerry had champagne. Jerry also encouraged me to take a shot of Grey Goose, which I did. I think, over the course of the night, I had three of my drinks as well as the shot and around midnight it all hit me and I started to feel a little sick. I stopped after that, but wow!

Jerry hung out until about 1:30 and then headed home. Dan and I were pretty tired so we got ready for bed and eventually went to sleep.

I slept well last night but I did wake up in the middle of the night feeling parched, so I got a drink of water.

Even though I slept until about 10:30 today I still felt tired all day. When I first got up, I had to deal with some craziness at work because the alarm had gone off. Luckily it was nothing big... it was just Mike. He always sets off the alarm.

At about 11:00, we met my mom at IHOP in Commack. We had a 20 minute wait for a table but it was well worth it. They had the all-you-can-eat pancakes which is such a better deal than many of the things on the regular menu. You can find almost the exact same thing on the regular menu (with LIMITED pancakes and less side items) for MORE money. It makes no sense at all.

Anyway, I got the ham and egg combo and it was most enjoyable.

After that, we went with my mom to the Sears in Commack. She had purchased us an ornament for our tree at the other Sears this AM, but when she gave it to us we saw that it was missing the nose. It had broken off. :P She returned that, and Dan and I used the bathroom there.

Next, we went to Target and my mom cleaned up on Christmas clearance. She got gift bags for .15, cups for .39, and a bunch of other things for super-cheap! I loooooove 90% off!

Finally, we returned back to our house and my mom stopped by because we had to give her a Dr. Seuss print that we had found yesterday at Target! We wanted to get here one a few months ago when we saw them in the Commack South Target, but they didn't have the one I thought she would like!

There was some kid walking down the street selling things out of a plastic bin. I hate when they come to your door! Dan and I huddled down on the couch when he came to the door and we pretended not to be home!

Once the coast was clear, we got up and watched some TV. We wound up taking a nap and I slept for about 2 hours. I got up around 5:30 and watched another episode of Twilight Zone. Earlier, before the nap, we watched one about a little girl who is actually the memory of a woman who had a traumatic experience. I had never seen that one before, but it was alright. The one I watched after my nap was Time Enough at Last. I believe that was the first episode I had ever seen of the show when Mr. Daniel's played it for us in 8th grade English. Good memories.

Alas, after that I took a shower, had some spicy chicken wing things for dinner and then Dan and I watched the show Galavant. It's a 4-week, 4-episode show that premiered tonight. It's silly and stupid-ish, and I will definitely watch it all.... I feel like knowing that it's just a 4 part special makes it more fun, and not such a commitment. The music in it is written by Alan Menken, of EVERY DISNEY MOVIE OF OUR CHILDHOOD fame, so it's no surprise he and Disney are at it again.

After the show, Dan and I played Phase 10! I won again tonight... wahoo! I was two phases ahead!

Now it's just about time for bed and tomorrow it's back to the usual work schedule! I'm not used to five day work weeks anymore. I will be happy to get back to a normal schedule but not happy that there's so much work to be done!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com