Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 03, 2015 - 1:37 a.m.
"waffles for breakfast"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!

Well, this morning Dan and I got up and we had WAFFLES for breakfast! I was super-excited to break out the new waffle machine that we received yesterday and I got it all setup, mixed up the batter, and then got to work.

For the first waffle, I forgot to spray the non-stick spray on it. It wasn't bad though, just a little easier the second time around. They came out really good, and I was impressed. I like the flip aspect. I'm not exactly sure what the benefit of the flip is, but it makes great waffles so that's all that matters.

While we ate, we watched a couple of episodes of The Twilight Zone. We really recorded some doozies. I think one of them was pretty good and the rest were really boring!

We finally got out of the house around 11:00 and we went over to visit my Grandma and Grandpa. They were just hanging around the house and we were there for about an hour. Mr Grandpa is very concerned all of a sudden that the people who live behind them are encroaching on their property. He showed us some stuff in the back, and he said that he thinks that the neighbor's fence is really on their side of the property line. My Grandma disagrees, but I think he may be correct. The town maps show that the back of the property is a straight line, and they definitely have some little cutouts. Obviously they would need a survey to figure it out, and at this point... is it really worth it? Do they even care? But for whatever reason, my Grandpa is thinking about it now, and I have a good feeling that he's correct.

After we did that, my Grandma wanted to me to help her take the photos off her camera. She downloaded them to the computer and then uploaded them to Snapfish to share with my Aunt.

We left after that and went over to the mall. We took a walk around but we didn't buy anything. They had some Christmas clearance in Sears, but nothing we were interested in.

We went to Staples next to get something I needed for work, but they didn't have it. I wound up ordering it online later. It's a computer power supply. The one in the golf shop is broken and I need to fix it to pop the cash drawer and free the money and check that are stuck inside!

We stopped at Target on the way home to check out their clearance items but they still haven't taken the plunge to 90% off!

For dinner, Dan got us italian takeout from a new pizza place. Our current favorite, Martino's, closed! We were there on their last day, and we didn't even know it.

Anyway, we ate, watched some Carbonaro Effect, and then I took a shower and got ready for bed. We were going to go out, but decided just to stay in and take it easy instead.

We watched The Grand Budapest Hotel because it was the only thing we could agree to watch that was available on HBO Go. It was kinda a weird movie. I mean, it was a little funny, had a good story, but had a bad ending. I felt like I wanted more after sitting though the whole movie and it just didn't deliver.

Now we're pretty tired... just had some pretzels as a snack and we're off to bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com