Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 07, 2015 - 10:17 p.m.
"lightpole down"

Hey Journal!

Ugh! It's that time of year.... I have dry skin and it's frigid outside! Today is by far the coldest day of this 2014/2015 extended winter. (I say "extended winter" because I'm considering our winter to be from November - March... as opposed to having just started officially on December 21st!)

Anyway, it's 9 degrees out right now according to Google and with the wind whipping it feels even colder than that!

When I got up for work this morning I got ready and hit the road. There was a ton of traffic on the Northern State so I diverted to the Southern and I arrived just a couple of minutes after 9. As I was driving to work I was really hoping that today would be a much calmer and a much less stressful day than we had yesterday.

As I pulled into the parking lot I saw one of the light poles laying down in the parking lot. I knew immediately that it wasn't going to be a nice, relaxing day.

It turns out that the mechanic hit the pole with the truck while he was plowing the parking lot this morning. Nice. I had to call Mike, and the Electrician, and it was a real mess. The electrician finally came around 5:00pm and he unhooked the wires to the light so that we can safely move it away tomorrow. The mechanic is going to un-bolt the base tomorrow morning and then haul away the remains of the light. Meanwhile, he needs to measure it and get me the number because I have to order a new one.

At about 10:00, Doug came in to work and today he worked on stuffing the monthly bills so that we could get them out right away. Then he stuffed the Dues invoices which will go out Friday. When he was done with that he paid all the bills, and then it was 5:00!

For lunch I had the meatloaf sandwich, plain, which came on pretzel bread. I liked the pretzel bun but the meatloaf had a funky taste to it.

I accomplished a lot today, got a bunch of members who are leaving taken out of the system and set up an appointment to have a guy in on 9:30am on Friday to give us a proposal for our sound system in the restaurant!

We also had a resurgence of the shit smell in the basement, so I had to go block the door at the end of the hallway to the smell wouldn't leak out. It was bad. I closed the basement restroom, so the smell went away pretty quickly. Mike is going to come check that out, too.

It was a busy day of coordinating all the messes we had.

I left a little after 5 and headed home. Dan went right to the gym and then when he got back we went to Target. We are having Jimmy and Chelsea over on Friday night and we are making our world famous chicken pot pie for dinner! We picked up the ingredients we needed and then we went to Waldbaum's to get the chicken. Unbelievably, Waldbaum's had NO CHICKEN. NONE! It was ridiculous. I hate Waldbaum's... and most supermarkets in general. The only one I really like is Wegman's and we don't even have one nearby. I do like ShopRite because they often have good prices... but I wish Target would just carry EVERYTHING I ever needed.

We got home and I took a shower and then got ready for bed. We watched tonight's episode of The Middle which was pretty funny.

Now we're just getting ready for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com